We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house and great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
The comfortable and tranquil sitting room has a gas stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The comfortable and tranquil sitting room has a gas stove
No 7 is a quiet mews house with an integral single garage The sitting room has TV and DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The comfortable and tranquil sitting room has a gas stove
No 7 is a quiet mews house with an integral single garage
The sitting room has TV and DVD player
The house has free wifi and there's a useful study area in the sitting room
Sitting room
The spacious kitchen has seating for 6
The kitchen is well equipped
The kitchen has electric hob, oven and microwave
Kitchen
Kitchen
The downstairs double bedroom has an ensuite bathroom
A haven away from the bustle of the city
Newly renovated ensuite for double bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
The twin bedroom is spacious and comfortable
The twin bedroom has a hand basin
Twin bedroom
All Sottish home comforts
The cosy single bedroom
The family bathroom has a separate shower and bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EP1138
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house and great location!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Visited Edinburgh with family in June 2014. We chose to stay in a house as opposed to a hotel and this was perfect! The property is lovely. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed equipment-wise. The welcome pack on arrival was a lovely touch! The house is lovely and in such a convenient location for the City but with the bonus of being located in a quiet area. As well as being convenient for the City, Stockbridge is a short walk away and so good for restaurants and has a Sainsbury's which was very handy. We received lots of useful info from the owner before our trip and this proved very useful. We had an all round great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H
Jackson, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convient Location”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent location in New Town, close to markets and pubs. Short walk to old town and all the sights. We found the garage very useful to store our cycles. Great value

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, value
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
Abergavenny, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home from home for a special celebration.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 7 Gloucester Square as a family of 4 (with 2 adult children). We booked it as a place to meet up to celebrate a sixtieth birthday. What a perfect choice! It's a beautiful, spacious and spotlessly clean property. It really feels as if you're staying in a much loved home rather than just a rental property. It's very tastefully furnished with really comfortable beds and is the most well-equipped property we've ever come across. Rebecca seems to have thought of everything you might need while away from home. The location is great too. The mews is in a beautiful and peaceful area of Edinburgh but just a short walk to all the sights. Down the hill is Stockbridge which is a lovely vibrant area with some great shops, cafés, pubs and restaurants and the Sunday market is a must. There are some nice walks along the river too and out to the Botanic Gardens. Just a perfect spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyronegir...
Haugesund, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back from Christmas (8 nights) at Gloucester Square. We did not want to leave! The house was just perfect for us, and we are delighted to have spent Christmas there. We had various family members calling in and they all raved about the place! It was warm, which is such a luxury in windy Edinburgh. The house is wonderfully cosy and comfortable, and felt like a proper home. It is extremely well equipped, and my elderly parents, who were somewhat sceptical as to how we were going to prepare a full Christmas dinner in a rental property were impressed! I have stayed in various rental properties over the years, and this place is in a class of its own. The area is so peaceful, and the beds/duvets in the house are very conducive to a great night's sleep. Stockbridge is just 2 minutes down the road, and has absolutely everything you will need, from speciality food shops to great cafés. We loved the Sunday market, the Bailey Bar, The Stockbridge Restaurant, and had decent bar food at the Nira Caledonia in Gloucester Place. Princes street is 10 minutes away. I would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone. We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RR2011_11
Orphir, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and secluded house in central Edinburgh”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here while going to rugby internationals and family reunion. Located in Stockbridge, just 15 minutes from Princes Street the house was a haven to which we could return between events.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing