We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Truly remarkable place to stay”
OUTSIDE OF THE PENTHOUSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OUTSIDE OF THE PENTHOUSE
FRONT VIEW OF THE PENTHOUSE LOUNGE SOFA'S
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
OUTSIDE OF THE PENTHOUSE
FRONT VIEW OF THE PENTHOUSE
LOUNGE SOFA'S
LOUNGE + SOFABED
LOUNGE
DINING TABLE LOOKING ONTO LOUNGE
DINING TABLE SET FOR FORMAL DINNER
42' PLASMA TV + CABLE TV + DVD PLAYER AND VCR IN LOUNGE
KITCHEN + BOSCH FRIDGE ETC
KITCHEN - BOSCH WASHER/DRYER + BOSCH DISHWASHER
KITCHEN - BOSCH DOUBLE OVEN, GAS HOB AND BOSCH DEEP FREEZE
OPEING GLASS DOORS ONTO BALCONY
HALL
MASTER BEDROOM WITH 37' PLASMA TV, DVD PLAYER + FREEVIEW
MASTER BEDROOM WITH GERMAN/BRITISH DESIGNER BED + IPOD DOCKING STATION
MASTER BEDROOM LOOKING THROUGH TO ENSUITE WITH DOUBLE SHOWER
BEDROOM 2 AS SUPERKING
BEDROOM 2 AS A TWIN / 2 SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM 2 AS SUPERKING
BEDROOM 2 AS A TWIN / TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM 2 AS SUPERKING
BEDROOM 2 - PLASMA TV/DVD PLAYER + FREEVIEW
BEDROOM 3 SET-UP AS A TWIN
BEDROOM 3 AS A SUPER-KING
BEDROOM 3 - PLASMA TV/DVD PLAYER + FREEVIEW
BATHROOM WITH BATH / SHOWER
BATHROOM
ENSUITE WITH DOUBLE WALK-IN SHOWER OFF THE MASTER-BEDROOM
ENSUITE - DOUBLE WALK-IN SHOWER OFF MASTER-BEDROOM
PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL + GYM A 5 MINUTE.WALK AWAY FROM THE PENTHOUSE. THERE IS AN ENTRY FEE.
PRIVATE GYM + SWIMMING POOL A 5 MINUTE.WALK AWAY. THERE IS AN ENTRY FEE TO USE THE FACILITIES.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susan A
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Truly remarkable place to stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a group of five adults who selected Edinburgh as a home base for our trip to Scotland. The Penthouse was the perfect place for us. The apartment is very spacious, clean, and light and it is located in a quiet area of the city. Many restaurants and food markets are located within a five minute walk. The apartment has a grand living area with many windows, three comfortable bedrooms, and a large kitchen which is fully equipped with everything one might need. It was stocked with breakfast provisions when we arrived, which we did not expect. The thoughtful owners also left a welcome basket filled with local wine, snacks, and other gifts. They responded quickly to our initial and all subsequent queries. They were always available to us for any type of help required. The location is ideal for exploring both the Old and New Town areas of Edinburgh, as they are easily within walking distance. The train station is also nearby. We would highly recommend the Penthouse to anyone desiring a truly remarkable place to stay in Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionaccrt
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had to stay in Edinburgh for a family event and wanted to find somewhere comfortable for the family where we could all be together rather than separate hotel rooms. The owners are incredibly helpful and fast at responding. Can't think of anything they hadn't thought about. The beds were comfortable and everything we needed was provided. They even left a wonderful welcome pack which was much appreciated. If we are back in Edinburgh we will plan to stay here again. Location is also good as there is parking but you can walk to restaurants and shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Liked least: Edinburgh road system was confusing but can't change that!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoledun...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, well located and great value for money.”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the penthouse with 7 of my friends for the rugby. The apartment was perfect, close to town and well equipped with everything you would need. Eddie is also a very attentive and thoughtful owner. We arrived to a lovely welcome basket and he was very good at communicating before and during the stay. Would thoroughly recommend the penthouse for your stay in edinburgh.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happygirl...
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

If you every decide to go to Edinburgh, you have to stay here. An absolute gem in the heart of Edinburgh. We were seven friends coming to Scotland for my birthday and the penthouse was the best decision we could make. It's absolutely fantastic, comfy, spacious, convenient - just name the adjectives you can think of. Eddie and Doreen are incredible owners, helpful, assisting and always available if you have any questions. We were even greeted with a care package from Scotland.
I would definitely come back and I believe I can say the same thing about my friends. A true 5 star accomodation!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it was perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic apartment, great location and informative, personal service from owner”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The apartment was great for our family trip to Edinburgh for a wedding. We had 7 adults and a toddler in our party and we were all slept comfortably and able to sit together in the evenings. The apartment is spacious, quiet and warm and has everything you could need on a trip plus Eddie and Dorreen left a wonderful welcome hamper and a bottle of champagne !
The location was great for central edinburgh, good choice of restaurants and activities.
Eddie provides a wealth of information and a very efficient, personal booking system.
We can really recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfort after busy days for family to be together
Liked least: Nothing really, lots of stairs so had to carry a toddler but then you had good views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing