We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edinburgh Marriott Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$171
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$218
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$346
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)
US$131
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
305
369
182
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
369
182
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini suitequeensferry roadretail parktwo double bedsupgraded to a suitefifth floorgood sizefree wifiminute bus ridebus servicean upgradereception stafftwo night stayhotel restaurantstayed here for one nightbreakfast was excellentprinces street
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

From the moment of arrival, Iulia at check-in, Michael in the restaurant and Magda, the manager, went above and beyond to make us feel welcome! Great hotel layout, great food, great location with the bus line right outside. Katie made our room so comfortable and clean and was so gracious. Highly recommend. Again, stellar service!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank cclpeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
192
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We Stayed here many years ago and it was very good.This time the resent managment has let things slip.
The paint work in the rooms is very tired lots of wallpaper raising in places .Rooms look like they have just been painted over to "freshen them' a few years ago. Locks on the doors do not respond to the card till been used a few time to get in room .If you expect air conditoning you will be lucky if they have switched it on.The hotel seems to be run for coach parties only .Doors can be heard beening slamed all night.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livia B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are always striving to give the best possible service to our guests so it is with regret that your experience fell way below your expectations. Please know that we have taken all of your comments on board with the hope that we may find some resolve with the issues you highlight. Please know that we appreciate and value your feedback and will be used constructively. Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

When in Edinburgh we usually stay in this hotel.It is constantly a pleasure although the quality of the food can vary at times. It is a short walk to Craigleith Retail Walk with M &S. Hi max. Homebase. Sainsbury etc. It is also a short bus journey into Princes Street.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lyttlemo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Our family regularly enjoys Sunday dinner here - its a great place to meet & eat. However, we also fell foul of the (recently imposed?) parking restrictions and are now facing a £100 fine :-(
The good news is there's always plenty of space to park

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashy_Milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi Ashy_Milan,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you preferred our hotel whenever your family decides to enjoy a weekend dinner. We strive to provide comfort and convenience to all of our guests, and I am also glad to see the high marks on our staff service and cleanliness.

I’m sorry to see the disappointment you felt towards the parking fee as many of our properties are independently owned and franchised. Fees are locally assessed and will depend on the area and management. Although visible signs in the car park and hotel restaurant tables are available, I have shared your comments and referred to the management and front desk team for checking and strategic information allocation.

Again, thank you for making us aware. I hope this matter will not deter you from giving us another chance to prove our dedication to customer satisfaction.

Best,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

I had a pleasant stay. Nice hotel, the staff is nice as well. Iulia - the receptionist- is really helpful!
I will definitely be back here in my next stay in Edinburgh! The food is good with a decent price!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank florian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livia B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear florian l

Thank-you for such a lovely review I'm pleased that Iulia was helpful and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

kind regards

Livia B, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews