We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
Living-room (with double sofabed) Another view of the living-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Looking up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
Living-room (with double sofabed)
Another view of the living-room
Another view of the living-room with dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom (with Kingsize bed)
Another view of the bedroom
Bathroom with bathtub and shower over
Shared courtyard garden which is outside the apartment
Another view of the garden
Entrance to Bull's Close
Bull's Close
View up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
View down Bull's Close (Salisbury Crags in Holyrood Park)
Canongate Church which is over the road from Bull's Close
The Canongate with clock tower
The Royal Mile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DaleR1960
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having previously stayed in other flats in Cannongate, we rate 1A Bulls Close as the best. The owner went out of his way to accommodate our early arrival. the flat is in a great location and was perfect for our needs. As 2 single travellers we used the bed as well as the fold out Sofa Bed which was absolutely comfortable.
I had read some reviews regarding noise levels from the street. To be honest we did notice it but we were not disturbed in any way.
thoroughly enjoyed staying here and we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce M
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gem in great location”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our first time in Edinburgh and the location of the apartment was perfect. Slightly put off by rubbish skip and unsecured security gate on first appearance but everything else was all that a tourist could want.
Apartment had character and the closeness of people walking outside added to the atmosphere. Kitchen was well stocked and had all the mod cons one needed. Bed was comfy and a roomy lounge was a bonus.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the location on the Royal Mile. We try to keep the communal bins that are on the pathway as tidy as possible, and these are of course essential for rubbish/garbage, although sometimes space is slightly limited in the Old Town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coogiecla...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely but unbearable traffic noise”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in October 2014

A lovely flat in a great location near the castle . However the noise from the traffic was awful and we had to move.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
We're glad that you liked the flat and the location: the Royal Mile is one of the most historic streets in Edinburgh, and we know that guests enjoy being right in the centre of the Old Town. We're sorry that the traffic noise disturbed you. In the city centre it's difficult to guarantee total peace and quiet, and of course this property is also on the ground floor. We hope to be able to welcome you to one of our other properties if you return to Edinburgh, and we're always happy to advise on which properties are quieter than others. Regards, Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDaly2
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, lovely apartment and great hosts”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Came to stay at this apartment as part of a four day trip to Edinburgh for my birthday. The apartment is right on the royal Mile and very conveniently located for the old town, Holyrood, the train station and Princes Street. Upon arrival apartment was clean and very cosy with all the amenities you would need. We very much enjoyed staying here and the hosts kept in touch if we had any queries and we're very generous on the last day by letting us keep our luggage in the apartment past check out time due to having a late flight. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Edinburgh for a decent price!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mazhill
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great little apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in September, the apartment is well equipped and very comfortable. In a great location for exploring Edinburgh, although can be a bit noisy so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Booking was friendly and straightforward. Would definitely recommend staying here

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing