We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great time”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
Living-room (with double sofabed) Another view of the living-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Looking up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
Living-room (with double sofabed)
Another view of the living-room
Another view of the living-room with dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom (with Kingsize bed)
Another view of the bedroom
Bathroom with bathtub and shower over
Shared courtyard garden which is outside the apartment
Another view of the garden
Entrance to Bull's Close
Bull's Close
View up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
View down Bull's Close (Salisbury Crags in Holyrood Park)
Canongate Church which is over the road from Bull's Close
The Canongate with clock tower
The Royal Mile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christine...
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“great time”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

we had a great time. the flat is central and very well decorated. Its also rather spacious for a holiday home (we were 2 kids 2 adults). Its ground floor, so I wouldnt leave the windows open unattended but other than that its a great flat. I gave only 4 stars cause the entrance to the flat is a little dodgy. Its an old metal door which cannot be locked. After that you get into a hallway which looks rather run down (I was shocked for a minutes). However, as soon as you open the door to the flat you feel very welcome and find that you made the right decision. Handing over the key and with the owners was great. Even sent us a message if we are happy with the flat. Milk and wine as welcome present in the fridge :-). We would go there again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review; much appreciated. We're glad that you enjoyed the apartment and the size of it. Sorry that the entrance hallway is not in the best condition: All tenement apartments in Edinburgh are accessed by shared stairways, which tend to be functional more than luxurious. However, we are pleased that you enjoyed the homey feel inside the apartment.
Martin, Vacation Rentals Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2014
Dear Saul

Many thanks to taking the time to write a review; this is much appreciated.

Unfortunately, peace and quiet can't be guaranteed in the heart of the city centre but, as you found, the good side of that is the closeness to eating and drinking places, shops and the main sights. There are recycling facilities nearby for cardboard, plastic, etc. but unfortunately there is not yet a bottle bank at that location (the nearest one is at Grassmarket).

Thanks for alerting us to the slowness of the hot water, which we'll get our plumber to investigate. And sorry about the dog mess: we have reported this to the Environmental Wardens, who are responsible for monitoring persistent offenders.

It's good to hear that overall you had a good time on your return visit to one of our properties, and we look forward to welcoming you again at some point in the future.

Best regards
Martin
Vacation Rentals Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Thanks for alerting us to the issue of the dryer. We will check the filter, etc. to ensure that this is ok. We usually leave two or three rolls of toilet paper as part of the "starter pack". We're sorry that you had only one roll, but have reminded the cleaner to ensure that spare toilet paper is left when the apartment is prepared. Best regard, Martin, Vacation Rentals Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing