We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place, perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Salisbury Crags from the roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Salisbury Crags from the roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
View of the Salisbury Crags from the roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Victo D
Antibes, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place, perfect location”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed one week in this very charming apartment in Edinburgh: situated very close to the Royal mile and the Waverley station and with a wonderful view on the sea. Despite the very central location, it was very quiet and very comfortable to spend some time as a couple. We would definitely recommend it to anyone wishing to enjoy the city life in the Scottish capital.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“fantastic location”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very comfortable, quiet flat with all necessary amenities and even a view! Close to bus, tram, and train stations, as well as, shops restaurants, attractions, as it's just 1/2 block off the Royal Mile.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaustrom
Lubeck, Germany
2 reviews
“Very good located”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The flat ist good equipped and has everything for a pleasant stay. The bed (matress) was a bit hard for us but that´s obviously personal taste. The street outside isn´t totally quiet at night but therefore the flat is really in the centre of everything a visitor is looking for in Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beangirl9
Norwich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and great view”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The sitting room in the flat had a great view of the sea and the Carlton hill, which we enjoyed very much. The location was fantastic - close to everywhere in town. The rooms were in good size, and they had a great bed in which we had a good sleep every night. The only minor drawbacks were; the TV often had bad reception or no reception at all; the sink hole in the shower cubicle was blocked with lots of hairs; the heating could be a little warmer. Apart from all that, we had a very good comfortable stay, and will be very happy to stay there again. The Vacation Rentals Scotland looked after our stay very well. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mattress
Liked least: The coldness of the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thanks for your review, and sorry to hear about the problems you had with the TV, which we will look into. We have also reminded the cleaner to check the drainage hole of the shower carefully. Regarding heating, there is a thermostatic control which allows the heating to be increased as necessary, and guests can adjust the temperature if extra heat is needed. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed using our services. Regards, Martin, VRS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlincolnw
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect Old Town flat”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This whole experience was great from start to finish. It was easy to book. The rate was very reasonable for such a central location (late October). Questions were answered promptly. Advice on finding the flat was very thorough. The welcome pack was detailed and answered every possible question.

I was pleasantly surprised to find how close this was to the Royal Mile. The shared roof terrace offered panoramic views of the city, the coast and Arthur's Seat. The flat was impeccably clean and very cosy. Being on the third floor and not near the main road, the traffic and city noise was tolerable, even on Halloween night! There were construction workers working on a new hotel opposite but the noise was not too intrusive, and they had finished by the time we returned home in the early evening.

When I return to Edinburgh, I will definitely get in touch with this company and ask about the other flats in the same building, or another of their properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Perhaps would have liked a bath and a proper cooker but I know these are available in their other flats
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and we're pleased to hear that you had a good time and that you enjoyed the city centre location plus the panoramic views from the roof terrace. The hotel construction work is ongoing but, once finished, the nearby streets will be be back to normal. Kind regards, Martin, Vacation Rentals Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;