We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It has been a very good experience, good...”
other traveller has booked this property
The apartment from Greyfriars churchyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment from Greyfriars churchyard
Living-room (with double sofabed) with dining area Another view of the living-room with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
The apartment from Greyfriars churchyard
Living-room (with double sofabed) with dining area
Another view of the living-room with dining area
Kitchen (a separate room off the living-room)
View from kitchen window
Bedroom with king-size double bed
View of Greyfriars Kirk from the apartment
Greyfriars Bobby
Entrance to Greyfriars churchyard
Greyfriars Churchyard
The National Museum of Scotland nearby
Forrest Road near Greyfriars Churchyard with shops, cafes, bars and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patrice B
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice view, quiet and average apartment”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Small apartment, historic area, close to everything interesting to visit. Very quiet but when it rains, the drain makes a infernal noise. The dinner table is a farce. No dishwasher andt no cloth to dry the dishes. No soap for the washing machine, we bought some. No proper light in the bathroom and you have to be a giant to look at yourself in the mirror, and if you are claustrophobic, don't take a shower.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view
Liked least: See above
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Thanks for your review, and we're glad that you enjoyed the quiet, central location. We'll look into the guttering to see why there is a noise when it rains. The building dates from the 18th century, so the rooms are small (as is the table in the living room), but the block was renovated with modern amenities. Unfortunately there is not space for a dishwasher in this kitchen. We leave washing-up liquid and also tea towels for drying the dishes, and we will therefore remind the cleaner to ensure that these are always in the kitchen; there is usually some soap powder under the kitchen sink for use with the washing machine. You note that the shower room is small; again, this is because of the historical nature of the building. Best regards, Martin, Vacation Rentals Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“It has been a very good experience, good apartment, good area and friendly people”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We are very pleased to have been stayed in this apartment, it was so comfortable, in a perfect area to visit the most important places of the city. We were so quiet and happy there with our two small children.
A very good average between price and quality, we didn't miss anything.
I would return once possible. I strongly recommend it.
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoFrog
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Charming and peaceful apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We absolutely loved this apartment! It is centrally located in the old town area meaning its close to the castle, museum, and the Royal Mile. It was very clean and stocked with everything we needed for our stay such as cooking supplies, bedding and towels. The atmosphere of the flat was cute, cozy and quiet. The bed was warm and comfortable. The view from the window was charming, and even though it is centrally located, it was very peaceful. We got excellent service from Vacation Rentals Scotland.
If an opportunity ever arose again that we needed to rent an apartment in Edinburgh, and this place was available we would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing - it was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wioletta...
Krakow, Poland
1 review
“located at fairytale place”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The apartment is located in the center of the old part of the city in a great location just in time to explore the many interesting places
For example, edinburgh castle, a 15-minute walk. Shops restaurants along the way, a wide selection of.
We recommend a delicious dessert warm chocolate brownie cake in restaurant Greyfriars Bobby.
The apartment is quiet, clean, very cozy. From the windows of a wonderful view of the cemetery grayfriars.
Fantastic place, will certainly visit again. We recommend apartment all really worth it :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: living room and bedroom
Liked least: bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrJudithA...
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Greyfriars 6”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed in this flat with my son for 7 nights. Found location to be convenient to all points of interest and great restaurants, as well as the National Museum and the University of Edinburgh. Flat was immaculate, comfortable, quiet, and well-supplied. Dealing with Martin was easy and the info he provided was accurate. This was my third trip to Scotland and i would definitely book this flat for my next trip. I felt it was good value for the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent condition of flat, comfort, location, and ease of booking
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;