We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 295)
Filter reviews
1 295 results
Traveller rating
474
558
176
65
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
558
176
65
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre rubber duck tram stop murrayfield stadium iron and ironing board princes street minute walk west end lovely hotel would stay again reception staff cooked breakfast visiting edinburgh double room haggis haymarket buses
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1 295 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Very reasonable rates high standard of room and bathroom got more than I paid for ☺good location friendly staff very clean. Exceeded my expectations. Would stay here again. Love the room decor. Hope to be back.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lizibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsoltJakri, General Manager at Apex Haymarket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Dear Lizibeth,

thank you very much for your lovely comments and for recommending us. We hope you will be visiting us again in the future, we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Z Jakri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This is a budget hotel just outside the city centre, but very handy for the tram. The rooms are small but functional anymore than two or three days and I would imagine cabin fever setting in. Free wifi and quite happily streamed Netflix for an hour or so. A small criticism, although the bed was quite big we didn't find it very comfy.

The hotel and room were very clean and the staff very friendly, due to our itinerary we never had the opportunity to dine in the restaurant... the menu did look quite appetising.

For a short period I would definitely stay again and would recommend... I thought the price was very competitive, there are also about 10 car parking spaces which they charge £8 per day... it is very tight and would advise reverse parking.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsoltJakri, General Manager at Apex Haymarket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear John M,

thank you very much for your great review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our onsite parking, free high speed wifi and location.

During your next visit please do try our restaurant, we have some fantastic dishes and great service.

Kind regards,

Z Jakri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Great hotel very helpful staff good location for transport and within walking distance of most tourist attractions.
The hotel rooms are clean and have everything you need my only niggle is that they are a tad too warm but that is a personal thing.
The breakfast was very good a good selection of continental and cooked was brought on hot plates always a good sign.
Will stay again and recommend .

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank lhbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsoltJakri, General Manager at Apex Haymarket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Reviewer,

what an amazing review! I could not be happier with your comment. I am absolutely delighted you had a brilliant stay with us and you enjoyed our location, our rooms, the service and the food at the Apex Haymarket Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Z Jakri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Location wise - fine. A little out of the centre but right beside train station and tramp stop.
We actually opted for what was the so-called slightly larger room and it was absolutely tiny - I would hate to see the size below. You could get a bed in and no more. The hotel is also on a busy main road with really heavy traffic noise all night so not great if you are noise sensitive at all.

The worst part really was the bathroom. You could not sit on the loo without twisting your body to not hit yourself off the sink it was that tiny and god forbid you move your arm! The shower also leaked all over the bathroom floor despite the shower door being closed and it soaked all of my clothes for the day! Not great at all. We were also not asked about how our stay was when checking out.

Room Tip: Possibly a room facing away from the main road
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsoltJakri, General Manager at Apex Haymarket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Sarah488,

thank you very much for your review. Please get in touch prior to your next visit and we are going to allocate you a room at the back of the hotel, although, as several comments mention on this site, we have good double glazing that does not really let any street noise through.

Kind regards,

Z Jakri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Had a weekend stay in October and was very impressed. The rooms are a good size with large comfy beds, decent sized TV and excellent WiFi. The staff are very helpful and friendly and even allowed us to check in a little early.
Didn't particularly rate the food and thought it was slightly expensive for the quality.

Hotel is in a good location with the station only being a couple of minute away and only a short walk into Edinburgh.

We will visit agin.

Room Tip: Room was over the main road but was very quiet when the windows were closed.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank russ r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsoltJakri, General Manager at Apex Haymarket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Russ R,

thank you for your very kind words, I am pleased you were impressed by the Apex Haymarket Hotel! I am glad you are going to visit us again, rest assured we are going to welcome you back with the same level of service. However, I would urge you to give the restaurant a try, we have some amazing dishes on the menu, the beef carpaccio starter is extremely popular, such is our venison dish!

Please contact us directly or visit our website for the best deals and extra offers.

Yours sincerely,

Z Jakri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews