We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 162)
Filter reviews
2 162 results
Traveller rating
732
796
415
158
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
796
415
158
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreleith docksocean terminalmini barsuperior roomcontinental breakfastan upgradethe royal yacht britanniabars and restaurantslovely hotelclub roomhotel is situatedan overnight staya lovely staystayed for one nightcomfy bedlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2 162 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Love this chain of quirky hotels . Very warm welcome , pleased with our Club room on the third floor quiet modern and spotlessly clean , coffee making facilities and complimentary toiletries which we loved using .Comfy bed and the breakfast was very good . Situated near the Royal Yacht Britannia as well ( 10 minutes walk ) . I must say that every member of staff here were very polite , we had a drink in the bar late on and again very warm and hospitable staff. We have stayed at Mal Maison in Oxford which was also wonderful! Might try Mal Maison in Liverpool next time we are up there !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lindanorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

this place has an amazing product but what diffrentiates it is the service. it was me and my husbands birthday trip and Pawel in the restaurant made it super special. Powel is what makes Malmaison a four star hotel with five star service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Negin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed at the Malmaison for only one night, and I have only positive things to say about the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. Bath and bed linens were immaculate, and in-room coffee service was more than adequate. Our day was filled with sightseeing and dinner plans, so we had very little interaction with the staff. Check in was accomplished easily and efficiently. The hotel provided everything we look for in accommodations when we are traveling.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on Saturday night after working with lightning seeds in Blyth, we arrived at 1am and all expected the bar to be open as this was what we got told when we asked on booking. The night manager was the rudest most arrogant man ever! Not the attitude you expect from a Malmaison brand hotel, I have stayed a few over the years and this was not acceptable. Apart from that the hotel was nice and the rooms are well equipped, lovely. The breakfast next morning was superb and the staff great. If it wasn't for the sour taste we all felt (10 of us) with regards the horrendous night manager this rating would have been excellent! Luckily there is a casino round the corner that serves late and easy enough to become a member of. Which we found out ourselves if only the manager had a better attitude he might have suggested that instead of antagonising ten paying guests!!!! I know this will put the band off booking another Malmaison again especially the one In Edinburgh!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Arrived early afternoon to check in, only one person on reception on the phone, waited 5+mins. Other people came from the conference rooms, who were served before us, we had to wait until the receptionist sorted at least 6 rooms for them.
Room was lovely, with plenty of space & very clean. Only one set of towels.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FVG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews