We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ticked every box for our family stay for the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
En-Suite shower room King Bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Patio
Patio
Patio
Parking
Elevators
Street
Entrance
Lounge showing double sofa bed
Dining area
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
kitchen
en-suite shower room of master bedroom
Second bathroom
outside patio
Hopetoun gardens
Hopetoun gardens
floorplan
Tram at York place terminus
Edinburgh zoo has pandas
Military Tattoo at the festival
Edinburgh castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from Royal mile
Scott monument from Princes street
Welcome to the capital of Scotland
The Mound in the snow
The castle on a winters night
Castle at night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Scottish Parliament
Arthurs Seat
Edinburgh Nights
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Twigletlo...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ticked every box for our family stay for the Edinburgh Fringe”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I'm quite fussy when it comes to staying away from home - a holiday rental has to meet your own standards with regards to cleanliness, quality of beds, bathroom facilities and noise. This apartment ticked all those boxes and is in a fantastic location for the centre of Edinburgh. The owners gave a personal service and were able to meet us on arrival to familiarise us with the apartment and share valuable tips on Edinburgh. After check-out our bags were taken care of whilst we spent our last day in town prior to an evening flight. The apartment has everything you need and is very clean and uncluttered, modern in decor and surprisingly spacious. Whilst the building looks old, it is actually of modern construction yet in the traditional style to fit in with the surrounding architecture. This brings certain advantages, namely great shower, great Wi-Fi, good double glazing and a valuable underground car parking space, all within a pleasant area that is well maintained. Overall, great value and struggling to think of suggestions to improve..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, owners attention & local info, Wi-Fi, great beds, powerful shower, super clean/modern kitchen/bathrooms,
Liked least: Below street level outlook
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2012
Thank you very much for leaving us a review it is appreciated. We are so pleased that you and the family enjoyed your stay so much over festival time-- an exciting time to be in the city. Nothing pleases us more than to know that we have hit the mark on our provision and that it suited you so well.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it is greatly appreciated and a pleasure to welcome you again to one of our properties. Glad that it suited you so well and that you had a good break and found things to your liking.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2012
Thank you for leaving us a review it is greatly appreciated and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you would consider staying with us again in the future, nothing pleases us more than to see guests return.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2012
We are delighted that you had a good festival stay and that you liked the apartments location for getting about to enjoy yourselves. The little extras are provided just to help get started and to be a nice addition to our service so we are glad you liked them.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jgb88
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Wonderful 4 day stay in Edinburgh with our two small children. Apartment had everything we needed and then some. Fiona was great - answering all questions about the area and offering great suggestions of where to visit/eat. There was even a toy box full of duplo legos for our kids to play with. Great location - bus to intown minutes walk from the apartment and food shopping near by. Couldn't recommend it more highly ! We hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2012
Thank you for taking time to post us a review . We are delighted that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us and the city experience so much and would consider staying with us again.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing