We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
En-Suite shower room King Bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Patio
Patio
Patio
Parking
Elevators
Street
Entrance
Lounge showing double sofa bed
Dining area
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
kitchen
en-suite shower room of master bedroom
Second bathroom
outside patio
Hopetoun gardens
Hopetoun gardens
floorplan
Tram at York place terminus
Edinburgh zoo has pandas
Military Tattoo at the festival
Edinburgh castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from Royal mile
Scott monument from Princes street
Welcome to the capital of Scotland
The Mound in the snow
The castle on a winters night
Castle at night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Scottish Parliament
Arthurs Seat
Edinburgh Nights
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SJL1605
Tel Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Firstly, we got fantastic service from Fiona before we even arrived. When we mentioned in passing that we had special dietary requirements she sent us some helpful links and info without even being asked.

When we arrived Fiona was waiting for us to show us around which was great as we were able to get straight into the apartment. We arrived well before the official check in time but Fiona had no problem in letting us in early.

The apartment itself is exactly as described by many others. Very clean, nicely decorated, great location. We were very happy with everything, in particular the cleanliness. Additionally, we asked for the apartment to be cleaned midway thru our stay and have the towels changed and this was done with no problem.

Other things we liked were the free wifi, great underground parking, and a supermarket 2 minutes away. Kitchen was a good size and sofa bed was perfect for our kids. We could walk to Princes Street in about 10 minutes.

Its hard to think of anything negative but if pushed, I would mention that the tumble dryer doesnt work very well, and there could be some kind of hostel of some sort up the road. We saw a few strange looking people hanging around near a building with a hotel sign outside up the road, but no one ever gave us any problem at all.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2012
Thank you for posting us a review it is very much appreciated and we are so pleased that you and the family had an enjoyable stay and festival experience. It is an exciting time to come for a visit as there is so much to do and the apartment is ideally placed to get to most attractions easily either walking or by bus.
The washer/combined dryer washes a full 5kg load but only dries a half load so does take some time we do supply an airer to give an alternative .

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardnamurchan
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2012
Thank you so much for your review, so pleased that everything suited you so well and that the family had a good time.Would be delighted to welcome you again on a future visit.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 20 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We do take pride in our service provision and try hard to make all our apartments a pleasant experience to stay in. We do add little extra touches to help. The small birthday gift was a little something Scottish for a special occasion and the milk is always provided as travelling can be tiring and a drink before starting to shop or starting a visit to attractions is sometimes refreshing.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travellin...
Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, but a bit overrated”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The apartment is well equipped, and Fiona certainly provided many brochures and information pamphlets in the apartment. The kitchen and the combined dining room/living room were of a good size, and the bedrooms were okay. To say the apartment is luxurious is a bit misleading, as we found it to be a basic apartment. It is newer, but starting to show a few signs of heavy use. The apartment has no phone. I have rented several vacation apartments, and find a local phone to be handy, but I suppose some owners don't want the hassle of managing it - not sure if you can restrict to local only in Edinburgh. We did have a problem with noise as well. The apartment is not well sound proofed, and some other tenant in the building was noisy until after 11 PM each night, and had a full blast party on a Friday evening until 2:30 AM and I was not able to get to sleep until after the party was shut down. Certainly not the owner's fault, but it did detract from our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2012
We are sorry that you experienced noise in the apartment which we were not made aware of until check out . We do have a mobile phone that is loaned out to guests at no cost but we were not aware you did not have a phone as our experience is that these days most travellers have their own mobile,. wireless internet is also supplied at no cost . In future we will check with guests that they have sufficient access to a phone.
The apartment is fitted throughout with quality contemporary furniture not of a traditional style.
Sorry that you did not find things up to your expectations

Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo Washington
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2012
Thank you for leaving us a review it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased that you had a good stay and that the additional information was helpful.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing