We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service. Best food.”
Review of The Deli Global

The Deli Global
Ranked #1 155 of 2 404 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Reviewed 5 April 2021

We stopped by this afternoon for a panini, cake and cup of tea. Excellent customer service, so friendly and even suggested some nice toppings for us on our order - not something I’d usually go for but this guy knows what he’s doing - hand on heart the best panini I’ve ever had! The vegan chocolate banana bread was unreal too. If you’re local, get yourself there! Lovely place.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Rhirhirhiannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2020

Great place to have a quick snack before going to the National Museum of Scotland. Good value for money and super tasty! Definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank sofialX3342JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

Unbelievably good! The most tasty food and wonderful staff. Great attention to detail and fantastic presentation of food. Saved us with a baked potato for tea and huge breakfast the next morning. Can't recommend enough. Wow! Thank you. :)

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Quest636162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

What a great find. Baked potatoes to take away, good choice for breakfasts, cakes, soft drinks and possibly the best chai latte in Edinburgh. Good prices and very polite and pleasant owner. Clean. Recommend this cafe over others nearby.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

I’m paraphrasing but there’s a lovely poster to the right of the entrance that captures the ethos of this gem - “in this place we enjoy making your tummy happy”. Serkan has excellent customer service and his demeanour and approach to food reflects his Turkish culture rooted in generosity of spirit. There’s a quiet, efficient and attention to detail in how the wraps, paninis, drinks are dealt that really makes this independent deli standout. Our picnic in the nearby Grassmarket with our global deli takeaway was memorable. When we attended there was a limited and reduced selection due to covid but what we had was very good. Would return (& have returned several times) without hesitation. Highly recommended. It’s pretty hard to get 5 stars from me, but I’m not surprised that they’ve got 5s from several other reviewers.

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank richardcL3791DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Deli Global also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to The Deli Global? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.