We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hopetoun Haven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hopetoun Haven
Lounge pic 1 Master  Bedroom pic 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Hopetoun Haven
Lounge pic 1
Master  Bedroom pic 1
Master Bedroom pic 2
Twin/Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Hallway pic 1
Hallway pic 2
Edinburgh Castle
Edinburgh Festival Fireworks
Edinburgh Skyline
Dunsapie Loch from Arthur`s Seat
Forth Rail Bridge
Forth Bridges from Cramond
North Berwick nr Edinburgh
Cramond Estuary
Braidburn Valley Park, Edinburgh
Royal Yacht Britannia
Botanic Gardens
Craigmillar Castle, Edinburgh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kathryn R
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything you need!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a great location, only about 10 minutes away from Princes Street.
The apartment provides everything you need, and is spotlessly clean.
Free parking space is an excellent bonus.
Would definitely recommend this apartment!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Great to know that we are successful in providing our guests with what they want and need for a great holiday in Edinburgh. Now the trams are running, our flat also has the benefit of being within a 10 minute walk of the tram Terminus in York Place. Ideal for guests arriving at or departing from Edinburgh Airport. Providing a good guest experience is highest on our list of priorities, at any time of the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dailaffin
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stay here!!very conveniently located!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Contact before arrival was first class. A lovely welcome by Sally to be shown around the apartment which was as fully equipped as you would expect. Fruit, milk, wine and delicious shortbread provided was a thoughtful extra. The apartment is absolutely spotless, conveniently located and quiet. The addition of an off-road parking space in Edinburgh was an incredible bonus. Thank you Mike and Sally, we will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Parking availability
Liked least: Weather - even for April!!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Many thanks Brett and Patricia for you appreciation. We try hard to think of everything to make our guests` stay a memorable one, but alas we are still to discover a way of controlling the weather! Next time, the sun will shine, we feel sure! At least you had a warm and comfy flat to return to! We look forward to meeting you both again.
All the best
Mike and Sally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull/Edinburgh
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
Thanks Abe and Ann. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to complete a review and it gives us great satisfaction to welcome return visitors. We hope to see you both again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beanie14
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
1 421 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just returned from a four night stay in this apartment. We were warmly welcomed by Mike who showed us around. The whole apartment is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. There were only 2 of us so we had lots of space but I wouldn't hesitate staying here again with more people. The parking was very secure and convenient and we could see the car out the bedroom window. We only ate breakfast in the apartment (there are too many nice restaurants in Edinburgh to eat in all the time) but the kitchen was well equipped. The wifi was very fast too.
The whole of the UK in Ireland is going through a bit of a heatwave at the moment and that leads me on to the only slight downside to this apartment. Although it didn't get too hot in the apartment, we did need to leave the bedroom window open at night to let in a bit of cool air and this meant that there was quite a bit of traffic noise during the night. I'm sure that 99% of the time this wouldn't be an issue as it is rarely that warm in Edinburgh to need to leave the windows open at night. This would not put me off staying here again and I would gladly go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay in our city centre apartment. We look forward to welcoming you on a return visit. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee another summer heatwave like the one we have enjoyed this year!! So maybe you won't need to open the windows next time!!
Sally and Mike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
Gangelt, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
“Nice location, very convenient.”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The apartment was in a nice location to visit Edinburgh. However, the city was doing some construction at the time of our visit, which made it more difficult to easily get around, like back to the airport. There was plenty of grocery stores/markets near by. It was pretty hot when we visited and there is no a/c, and only one fan. The apartment could use more shades/blinds as Scotland has like 18-19 hours of daylight, so it was hard to adjust to sleeping when you could day light. It would have been better if there were blinds and shades that could have made the rooms darker to sleep in. Other than that, it was a joyful little place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and high speed internet
Liked least: No air conditioner and needed blinds/shades.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Yes, Edinburgh can be difficult to navigate due to ongoing tram works. However, the trams are due to go live at the end of 2013, and hopefully that will resolve the issue!

We have had an exceptional summer this year with temperatures rarely experienced over such a long spell. We don't think we will instal air conditioning, but will certainly give serious thought to putting up some blinds as you helpully suggest.
Sally and Mike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing