We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Hopetoun Haven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hopetoun Haven
Lounge pic 1 Master  Bedroom pic 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Hopetoun Haven
Lounge pic 1
Master  Bedroom pic 1
Master Bedroom pic 2
Twin/Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Hallway pic 1
Hallway pic 2
Edinburgh Castle
Edinburgh Festival Fireworks
Edinburgh Skyline
Dunsapie Loch from Arthur`s Seat
Forth Rail Bridge
Forth Bridges from Cramond
North Berwick nr Edinburgh
Cramond Estuary
Braidburn Valley Park, Edinburgh
Royal Yacht Britannia
Botanic Gardens
Craigmillar Castle, Edinburgh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
totofan
england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The apartment is in an ideal situation within walking distance to all amenities,fully furnished with every detail you could wish for and nothing was too much trouble for Mike to make sure we had everything we needed,it was certainly home from home.A big thank you Mike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2013
Many thanks for your kind words. You can be assured of the same warm welcome should you wish to stay in our apartment on a future occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2013
Thank you for appreciating our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you to our comfortable apartment for a longer stay next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2013
Hi Bonnie and Family

We are so glad you all had a good time in Edinburgh and look forward to welcoming you back whenever you plan another visit.
We always aim to provide a warm welcome and to make sure our guests think of our apartment as a true home from home.

Best wishes

Sally and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
homer1600
Co down
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Great, clean and tidy apartment, just far enough from the main road to be quiet, but not that far of a walk for a bus!. Handy parking on site, and the close proximity of the bus stop makes getting around Edinburgh very easy. Mike was very friendly and approachable, and nothing was a problem. We had a 3 year old with us, and the dvd/tv was great to keep her amused in the evening. Found the living room very comfortable just for sitting and relaxing, especially as it had been snowing. Overall the block was very quiet, and we heard no other noise the whole time. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Dear David and Family,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always pleased to know when our guests have had a great stay. Positive comments reaffirm that our formula works ie well located, well priced accommodation providing a comfortable base to visitors to our wonderful city. We look forward to meeting you next time when you can be assured of an equally warm welcome.
Kind regards,
Mike and Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California USA
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2012
It is always a pleasure to welcome guests personally and our aim is to make the experience of staying in our city centre apartment as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Thank your for taking the time to appreciate our efforts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$149
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing