We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely condo in the heart of Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
view through kitchen to lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view through kitchen to lounge
lounge bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
view through kitchen to lounge
lounge
bedroom 2
bath & shower rrom
kitcken
bedroom 2
buidling apartment is in on Royal Mile
lounge
hallway
floor plan
view from lounge windows of Holyrood Park
building entrance
stairwell inside entrance
bath & shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
hugirl
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely condo in the heart of Edinburgh”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My Mother and I travelled to Edinburgh and booked this apartment. The apartment is in the Old Section, but the New section is wtihin walking distance. The apartment was beautifully appointed. We really enjoyed our time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Estevan, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Favorite place to stay !”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Parliament 2 was one of our favorite places during our trip to the UK from Canada. The location was perfect as was the apartment, it was very clean and decorated to a high standard. I highly recommend staying here, I know we will when we come back to Edinburgh. What a wonderful city, this was our second visit and it won't be our last. The apartment and location gives a true taste of what Edinburgh is all about , surrounded by fantastic pubs and sites right on the door step. Our host Dave was the best, thanks for a great stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie...
2 reviews
“Great Central Location”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wonderful spacious apartment right in the centre of the city. The apartment had everything we needed and was comfortable to come back to after exploring all Edinburgh had to offer.
I agree with previous people that the people on the night city tours walking past the apartment were noisy but this usually stopped by 11pm. Had my two sons over 6'3" with me and their only comment was that the twin beds were too narrow for them. Will definitely come back again. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouCole
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment & Location for Our 50th Birthday Celebration Weekend”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Can't fault anything with this property, from the customer service offered from the moment of booking up to and including our stay at these premises. A bright, airy, modern apartment with wonderful facilities. The location is ideal for those wishing to explore the Old Town and within a five minute walk to Princess Street, its wonderful gardens as well as shops, galleries, museums etc. Will certainly return at some point in the future and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to all who wish to pay the beautiful city of Edinburgh a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: The time spent in the city - it just flew by lol!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IJJ05
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic location fantastic appartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect central location for all of the fringe locations. Very spacious well equipped apartment.
Will most certainly be booking again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing