We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely MUST stay here”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No19 The Apartment

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
The Building
The Building
Street
lounge No19.JPG
No19 art deco room.JPG
no19 master bed.JPG
no19 bath over Queen St.JPG
No19 hallway.JPG
bed
lounge
upstairs bathroom
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah F
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely MUST stay here”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My best friends and I recently stayed at no.19 apartment and we absolutely LOVEd it. The apartment has everything you could possibly need and want and is just prefect for a great girlie weekend.

We had so much space in the apartment which was great as it meant people could have an afternoon sleep / bath etc without disturbing anyone else.

Stephen & Belinda have been fantastic throughout the process and answered all of our questions promptly with detail.

I would highly recommend visiting and I am already trying to think of another excuse for a party in Edinburgh!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“No better place to stay for large groups in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely fantastic - we recently stayed here for a friend's hen party. There was a group of 14 of us ranging from their 20s to their 60s and everyone loved it!
The location is perfect - very central- everything is a very short walking distance.
The apartment is absolutely charming and extremely well equipped. Comfortable beds, luxurious bathrooms and brilliant and fun social space in both the kitchen and living room.
The Hosts Belinda and stephen were extremely accommodating and went out of their way to do everything they could to make our trip memorable. We cannot thank you enough.
You must stay here if you visit Edinburgh!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nos-im
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing - beautiful apt, helpful owner, great location, reasonable rate”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My title basically says it all. We stayed with extended family on a four-day visit to Edinburgh during the Fringe Festival. The flat provided a beautiful, comfortable atmosphere for our home base. Visually eclectic and wonderful. Very spacious. We loved having enough bathrooms, a laundry room that facilitated packing light. Conveniently stocked kitchen. The owner stopped by and made sure we were well situated. The location made exploring "New Town" and the Fringe easy on foot. (I guess one could get closer to the Festival center, but at the cost of crowds.) And the cost was very reasonable. All in all, we loved our stay. I should mention there are a lot of steps up to the apartment; a bit tough after hiking Arthur's Seat! (My review ratings are slightly incomplete because it was my brother-in-law who did the booking, so I can't speak to that process.)

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious beauty
Liked least: only slight negative - there's not dining space for as many as can sleep there (unless maybe table expanded and we didn't realize?)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGi...
Napa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place for Us”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family of twelve - seven adults and five grandsons under the age of 10 - spent a week in No19 The Apartment. It was a perfect fit for us and provided all the comforts and amenities we could ask for in a lovely setting and in an ideal location. It felt like HOME the week we were there. Stephen and Belinda have done an amazing job with the decor of No19. In addition, the beds were luxuriously comfy, the awesome espresso machine a morning highlight for all of the adults, and the extra welcoming touches thoughtful and fun. The location of No19 couldn't have been better for us....we walked to lovely restaurants, shops, grocery stores, Waverly Station, Holyrood Palace, and the Royal Mile. Stephen and I exchanged many emails in the months leading up to our stay at No19 and he was always prompt, friendly and helpful. He responded quickly the few times we had questions during our stay. It couldn't have been a more positive experience both in terms of our stay and our interactions with Stephen and Belinda. We will always have fond memories of No19 the Apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucylu182
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 11 other girls stayed at No19 for a hen weekend and quite frankly if I could I would tell every girl to have her hen party there! The apartment is faultless, as are the owners. Belinda and Stephen were nothing but helpful from the day I enquired, to the weekend itself, and anything I asked about leading up to our stay received a prompt response. For 12 people, it was a bargain... you couldn't get a Premier Inn sometimes for the price, and certainly wouldn't get everything we had on top included. One of the best things for me was that there are no keys- we were given a code for the doors, so everybody could come and go as they wished and there was no 'who has they key?!' issues!
The apartment itself is clean, spacious, beautifully decorated, and is equipped with everything in the kitchen for a weekend away- tea, coffee, cups, glasses, everything we needed. On every bed were towels, and a little gingerbread man in a kilt which was a very lovely touch! In terms of location, it is just on the corner of Hanover Street so in perfect walking distance to everywhere. Sainsburys is a 5 minute walk so if you want to stock up on treats, that's easy too.
All in all, we had an awesome weekend and would love to return for another celebratory occasion one day. Thank you both once again for a beautiful weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and location
Liked least: Getting up the stairs after a few drinks!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing