We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other traveller has booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
Stairs
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Small Double Bedroom
The Small Double Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Sun Room
Sun Room
Sun Room
Sun Room
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Lobby
Lobby
Lobby
Entrance
Street
No32 The Town House
Spacious Vestibule Entrance
stairs to top floor
Dining Room
Cherub Twin Room
Dining Room
Marble Bathroom
top bathroom
king size bedroom top floor
private walled garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Justine19...
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As a large group of 8 adults and 6 children it can be hard to find a place to stay which is doesn't consist of bunkbeds. From the initial communication with the owner until the minute we walked out the door this was a perfect experience. Friendly communication all the way through and deposit returned the next day.

The spec of the place is really high and it was such a pleasure to spend time there as a group. Everyone had a bath just because they were so large! The bedrooms are all individually designed and everything in perfect working order. Enough fridge space to accommodate a weekends worth of food.

It is surrounded by great places to eat - including supermarkets and is only a 20 minute walk to Princess Street.

It really made our annual get together so special and I have already been recommending it to all my friends. Thank you once again. I hope we will be able to return some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and the decor
Liked least: If we were being picky - more pillows but I am grasping at straws here!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnFearDub...
Yorkshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic property - one of the best I've ever stayed in”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for a long weekend with a large group of family / friends during the festival. The house is beautiful, great decor, furniture, etc. Excellent facilities, everything provided that you might need. Spotlessly clean. Nice back garden. Loved everything about it.
Location was nice, and reasonably handy for city centre (15-20 minute walk to the heart of the festival venues around Cowgate).
It wasn't cheap, but it was nevertheless very good value for money. (There are plenty of other houses and apartments that are more expensive, but they'd struggle to be any more impressive than this one.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pammy70
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great House for a weekend with Friends”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from my Hen weekend with 14 of my girlfriends! The house was superb and so beautifully and tastefully decorated, comfy beds, spacious bathrooms, great showers, spotlessly clean and just everything you needed to make the weekend complete!! The attention to detail and little touches from the owners made us feel very welcome and at home immediately and we had no problem settling in. It was such a great thing to have everyone in the one place an it made a great girlie pyjama party place! A great find and would not hesitate to return or recommend to anyone. Thanks again to Belinda and Stephen :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being at home
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPW1948
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place and location”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent weekend the house lacked nothing! Great facilities and location was perfect for the festival. Stephen very helpful and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nightshif...
Roma
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Stephen and Belinda”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Everything was absolutely perfect. Stephen and Belinda are really awesome, they are really nice and welcoming. They were able to give us advice on everything and they were so thoughtful. Their house ir really astonishing and everyone of us could not believe to our eyes! I hope my photos will give you an idea! What we find was absolutely above our expectations. A friend of us come and visit and she immediately booked the house for her next holidays. Thank you Stephen and Belinda, you are the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Liked least: I will say it again: everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing