We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stephen and Belinda”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
Stairs
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Small Double Bedroom
The Small Double Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
The Triple Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Sun Room
Sun Room
Sun Room
Sun Room
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Lobby
Lobby
Lobby
Entrance
Street
No32 The Town House
Spacious Vestibule Entrance
stairs to top floor
Dining Room
Cherub Twin Room
Dining Room
Marble Bathroom
top bathroom
king size bedroom top floor
private walled garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nightshif...
Roma
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Stephen and Belinda”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Everything was absolutely perfect. Stephen and Belinda are really awesome, they are really nice and welcoming. They were able to give us advice on everything and they were so thoughtful. Their house ir really astonishing and everyone of us could not believe to our eyes! I hope my photos will give you an idea! What we find was absolutely above our expectations. A friend of us come and visit and she immediately booked the house for her next holidays. Thank you Stephen and Belinda, you are the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Liked least: I will say it again: everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will R
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lannies Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

WOW what a wonderful house, beautiful throughout, from the spiral stairs to the wee gingerbread men on the pillows, we had a fantastic weekend in the house, now all i need is a lotto win so i can buy it and stay there for good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the personal touches
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gingernat...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Luxurious House for Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We Stayed in the house in April, there were 9 of us and we were celebrating a hen weekend.
There were 5 bedrooms with varying bed arragnements and bathrooms. Almost a bathroom to each bedroom which was ideal for 9 girls!
There was a great living room, with enough seating for all, a kitchen and breakfast bar that we were all managing to eat/drink around. A further utility room and diningroom/conservatory.
Plenty of space for us all and storage for the prosecco!
The house has been decorated to a very high standard. All of the rooms had a different theme and looked to be kitted out with some of the best furnishings.
From the house it took about 15 minutes to walk to the grass market (maybe slightly less) so not far from the centre - excellent location.
I didn't actually deal with the booking - but the girls said it was easy to organise and reasonbly priced for us for 2 nights.
I woulg highly recommend this house for a hen party, friends get together or a family gathering even - a great place :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The hairdryers
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelToogoo...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most amazing hen weekend”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself and 13 others stayed at No 32 the Town house the end of May and we had the most wonderful weekend thanks to the gorgeous house and the owners Stephen and Belinda.

The house was beautiful, big enough for 14 girls, and had enough bathrooms for us all to be showered, up and out by 10am. We managed to fit everyone in the conservatory for a glass of wine in the sunshine and the lounge was plenty big enough for us to play our hen games and sit around chatting. The rooms were all beautiful and the bathrooms were absolutely amazing, i tried to shower in every bathroom, they were all so lovely. I couldn't fault the house at all, we didn't want to leave.

It was a 10-15 minute walk from Princes/Rose street and we even walked to Grass market - which i would highly recommend if you fancy a cup of coffee in the sunshine and a little market where you can treat yourself to something different or try some authentic food.

Stephen and Belinda were the nicest, friendiest people you will ever meet. Stephen was so helpful when i booked the house and helped the hen weekend go without a hitch.

I cannot thank them enough.

I will definitely come back and stay one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathrooms!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msumel
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Booking the house was really easy and the owners were very accommodating to the needs we had as a larger group. The property allows everyone to spend time together in the lounge which is huge and accommodates everyone, whilst the bedrooms give you individual space. The house had everything that we required with the kitchen well stocked for basics which was a really nice touch allowing us to cook and not have to find the local shop for the little things we had forgotten,

The location was really good as 10-15 minute walk from Princess Street and very close to the castle for visiting the old town. As we were here for new year we were able to walk back easily and get to the activities without using taxi's or buses. We were able to spend loads more time in the house due to the weather as it was so warm and inviting with lots of room to chill and spend the new year.

I would definitely recommend the house for families or large groups

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing