We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
153
73
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
73
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments washing machine two bedroom apartment bedrooms and two bathrooms sugar and milk tesco express secure parking great apartments living area flat screen the penthouse an easy minute walk self catering city centre haymarket train station well equipped kitchen late check
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We booked through "Superbreak". Very easy to do. We required two rooms and didn't want to risk the rooms not being next to one another. The Fountain Court Appartments were a great choice. Clean, warm with every thing we required in an apartment. The Staff were friendly and helpful. Security was excellent. Well located approximately a 5 minute walk from Princes Street. Bus stop and Tesco Local at the end of the street. .

Room tip: We were at the back of the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words about our apartments. We are delighted that you spent your October half term holidays with us and enjoyed your time in Edinburgh. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Scottish capital.

Best wishes,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Impressed with the 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in. Checking-in was simple and efficient and off street parking is an absolute bonus in that part of Edinburgh (but costs £10 extra). The apartment was clean and quiet with very comfortable beds. Two bathrooms is a bonus too. Certainly will consider staying again as it's more relaxed than a hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ajh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is great that you enjoyed your stay so much that you would visit us again. We certainly look forward to welcoming your back at one point, too!

Best wishes from Edinburgh,
The Fountain Court Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Very comfortable apartment. No hesitation booking as I have used Fountain Court before. Rooms nice and clean. Well equipped kitchen including a washing machine. Breakfast packs provide plenty of food...more than we could eat. Walking distance of main shopping areas and Castle or short taxi ride. Made use of the complimentary late check out and staff also held our luggage until later in the day. Great value for money and will use again.

Room tip: Apartments at the front get a little road noise if windows open, rear rooms should be quieter.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank srcrg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our apartments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would consider booking again. We would certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Having stayed here previously in a penthouse apartment I had high expectations for our stay in a two bedroom apartment and it didn't disappoint. There wasn't much difference between the penthouse and the normal apartment apart from size and a bath instead of shower. Excellent fully fitted kitchen and these apartments accept dogs with is essential for us. My westie loved the sausage treats she found in the dog bed provided by fountain court. Drunken guests who woke us at 5:40 am on our second night did spoil it for us though. Overall a lovely clean fully equipped apartment just outside of the main thoroughfare.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hrhqueenbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you very much for providing us with feedback. It is lovely that you and your four-legged friend enjoyed your stay with us. We regret to hear that you encountered some problems with noise. We ask all guests to keep noise down during night hours, but if there is an issue Reception is on-site 24-hours a day to deal with any issues. We hope to welcome you back despite this!

Best wishes,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Well located for attendance of a conference at the nearby conference centre. Spacious, clean and modern apartment with well-equipped kitchen including a washing machine. Helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ_Journeys_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartments. We really appreciate it and are delighted that you and enjoyed your stay with us while attending an event at the EICC. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Best wishes,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews