We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
153
73
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
73
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments washing machine two bedroom apartment bedrooms and two bathrooms sugar and milk tesco express secure parking great apartments living area flat screen the penthouse an easy minute walk self catering city centre haymarket train station well equipped kitchen late check
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Was in Edinburgh for about a week and our stay was enhanced with our stay at Fountain Court. The apartment was spacious and had the necessary amenities that made us feel at home. In addition, the staff were always on-hand to render prompt assistance when required.

Room tip: We had almost everything we needed at the apartment
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Bernard,

Thank you for this delightful review. It is music to our ears that you found a home from home in our apartments and our staff very helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh!

Best wishes,

Susann Kruger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

stayed here while working locally.

the apartments were a good size with loads of conveniences - a true home from home.

the beds were clean and comfortable, rooms were serviced regularly, a hotel only with the convenience of being able to chill in the evenings and make your own food.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Who_KnowsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review and letting us know how much you enjoyed the space, location, cleanliness and comfort of the apartments. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit - work or leisure - to Edinburgh.

Best wishes,

Susann Kruger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We booked last minute to visit Edinburgh over the Bank Holiday weekend. We stayed in a penthouse apartment that consisted of 2 bedrooms one en-suite, bathroom with separate shower and a open planned lounge/kitchen area.

The serviced apartments are well kept and clean. They provided the basics i.e. coffee, tea, sugar, milk, dishwasher tablet, washing machine tablet, washing up liquid, dish cloth, tea towel and toilet rolls along with soap and shower gel.

We paid £387 including secure parking, late checkout for 2 nights for 4 guests - unbelievable value for the city centre. Around the corner there was a Tesco Direct. It took 20 minutes to walk to the castle going up Grassmarket so we considered it quite central. Taxi from accommodation to the far end of Princess St cost £7 on the Sunday night. Student accommodation further down road from apartments but we didn't experience any issues with noise etc.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HotelLover18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you for leaving us and other travelers this comprehensive review. It is great to hear that you found the apartments good value for money, clean, spacious and well-located. We look forward to welcoming you back - maybe on another spontaneous trip :)

Best wishes,

Susann Kruger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I booked a two night stay (studio apartment) at the Fountain Court Grove Executive. I was surprised that I had been upgraded to a two bed/two bath apartment. The apartment was very clean and was exactly as described on the booking websites. The staff were attentive and very helpful to me in particular, an issue I had with my credit card pin.

The kitchen had plenty of tableware, cooking utensils, and to my surprise coffee, tea, sugar and milk portions (in the fridge.) The apartments are within walking distance to Haymarket Station which has and M&S Food shop, plenty of restaurants that deliver to your hotel and close to Edinburgh Castle.

My only negative comment would be that there was a large stain on the carpeting in the hallway of my room.
Will most definitely be a regular when the next girls night out in Edinburgh takes place!

Room tip: My room was 402 which is street level facing the parking lot.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ireland51963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Thank you for this great review! We are glad you enjoyed your upgrade and look forward to welcoming you back soon! We do have a carpet cleaning programme in place, however due to the bad weather recently the carpet might have been stained.

Best wishes,

Susann Krruger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We rented a two bedroom appartment for two nights mid-week. All rooms in the appartment were spotless. Bedrooms were modern and very comfortable with plenty of storage (also with safe, hairdyers). Bathrooms offered good quality shower and hair products.Kitchen very well equipped and clean. Dining and living areas were very spacious accomodating 4 guests comfortably. We were impressed with the attention to detail when a light bulb in one of the table lamps blew one evening and was replaced next day without us mentioning it. Staff were very approachable and helpful. Will definitely return!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trenkesten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this great feedback! We love to read reviews like this and that you enjoyed your stay in our spotless, comfortable and spacious apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh!

Best wishes,

Susann Kruger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews