We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, modern, clean, convenient!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from sittingroom to St Giles Cathedral
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from sittingroom to St Giles Cathedral
External view less than a minute walk from Edinburgh Castle Open plan sittingroom / kitchen. Window seats overlooking Royal Mile
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from sittingroom to St Giles Cathedral
External view less than a minute walk from Edinburgh Castle
Open plan sittingroom / kitchen. Window seats overlooking Royal Mile
Double bedroom with window seat overlooking Royal Mile
Twin bedroom with window seat overlooking Royal Mile
Kitchen area fully fitted
Bathroom with shower over bath
External view just a minute walk from Edinburgh Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
buzzy03
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, modern, clean, convenient!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We did a bit of research before booking this and despite being sceptical that it was not as good as we thought, how wrong was I !!
You enter through a tatty red door into a dusty dark stone stairwell - up 2 floors to find a fantastic surprise behind door number 4.
A very well laid out, extremely clean and spacious apartment that I can highly recommend! It is convenient to all the amenities in Edinburgh old town which is perfect.
The pre-holiday service by Derek and the warm welcome we received from Nicola when we arrived was an added bonus.
We enjoyed it so much we're planning the next visit and recommending Pillowstops to all our friends.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icmelerlo...
kirkcaldy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“In a word - wonderful”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights, my daughter leaving from here to go to her wedding. It is amazing, the views first class view, spotlessly clean, facilities provided excellent and so smooth a check in. We would thoroughly recommend, for city centre accomodation it would be hard to beat on price and location.
A tiny tiny drawback, which didn't affect me as I always travel with earplugs. Is that it can be noisy, this is to be expected, given the location. It was not with rowdy drunks but with the litter being uplifted. This started at 10.30 and went on intermittently through the night. So, take esrplugs and enjoy a wonderful stay, I know I'll be back...thanks again xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlmace
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the perfect spot to explore historic Edinburg. We purchsed tickets on the "hop on, hop off" buses that run through the city but, honestly, we didn't need to. We could walk most everywhere easily. We could even stop back in the apartment to drop bags while we were shopping. We loved it!
This is right on the Royal Mile so, of course, there is noise from the street. We didn't find that it disturbed our sleep any more than staying in a city elsewhere. And we really enjoyed watching the goings-on from all of the window seats!
The owners are lovely and helpful, meeting us on arrival and offering advice on activities and restaurants. They even left a few staples in the refrigerator. The kitchen is well equiped and there are movies, books and plenty of tourist information.
We hated to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris W
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled overnight from London on the Caledonian sleeper & as the property had been vacant Derek arranged immediate access & met us there. We were also able to have use of the property later on our last day too.
The property was immaculate & everything was in working order. The welcome pack was great too.
If you want to be close to the main sights/attractions the location is perfect. Several hop on hop off buses stop outside the property. The castle is a 2 minute walk. Princes Street shopping is about 5 minutes as is the train station.
Would highly recommend the Royal Edinburgh bus ticket (package).
Our thanks to Derek for making us welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing