We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza,”
Review of Pizza Geeks

Pizza Geeks
Get food delivered
Ranked #889 of 2 389 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Description: Edinburgh pizza co. Neapolitan-inspired pizza with a slice of geek. Find our mothership in Haymarket for eat in, takeaway and delivery. Backed by a fleet of mobile ovens boldly going where no geek has gone before, on a quest to find the one pizza that rules them all, catering for events small and large...
Restaurant details
Description: Edinburgh pizza co. Neapolitan-inspired pizza with a slice of geek. Find our mothership in Haymarket for eat in, takeaway and delivery. Backed by a fleet of mobile ovens boldly going where no geek has gone before, on a quest to find the one pizza that rules them all, catering for events small and large...
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Great pizza but dessert vastly over priced for portion size/quality. Brownie was pleasant but vastly overpriced.

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank Crone150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2021

We got a voucher from pizza geeks because the last delivery we got turned up damaged. We had to order through the phone as the voucher code wouldn’t work. We waited over an hour and a half for our delivery but when I called the branch we ordered with to find out where our delivery was, they were very rude and said they were doing us a “favour” haha!! They didn’t call us back to let us know anything, instead we got given another number to call and when it finally arrived, the pizza was not hot. Bad service all round. Customer service skills were zero.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank G4047IHrichardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Tonight was my first time at pizza geeks and good selection on the menu at decent prices. Had filled filled dough with mozzarella and pepperoni which were different and very tasty and can’t recommend them enough. We also had 3 pizzas dalek(garlic) bread, the Mario , the Johnny blaze(hot) and all very fresh and well done. Would recommend and will definitely be back .

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank EdinburghBoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020

I went into the shop to order/collect my order. Staff were friendly. Quick service. The pizzas are obviously hand made as the do not have the mass prduced look of pizza hut etc. The base is very thin but is enough to hold it all together. All the ingredients were fresh. The taste was very good. We had Dalek bread, The Incredible Hulk and The Super Mario. I don't normally eat pepperoni but did have a slice and enjoyed it. I will be happy to have food from here again.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizza Geeks, Marketing at Pizza Geeks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Thank you Frances! Delighted you enjoyed the pizzas and hope to see you again soon! May the sauce be with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020

I first read this as Pizza Greeks and thought they serve Greek style pizza-- whatever it may be. This is a Pizza for Sci Fi Geeks and the interior is full of Super Heroes and Star Wars memorabilia. -now the premises itself is closed--. I know a fiance of the business owner and when I commended the shop's fancy collection and atmosphere, she told me that all those were in her flat before the opening of this restaurant and she was only too please to see them go out of her place. If a customer liked them, it is a bonus. Love of pizza and Sci Fi, unusual combination.

Good location basically across the street from Haymarket station. Staff are all young and polite.

Pizza are hand baked and more of the Italian style think slices. I ate Brave Heart pizza which features Haggis. Haggis and pizza, whoever thought, but it is another good combination. Recommended.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank watcher00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizza Geeks, Marketing at Pizza Geeks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Haha, don't worry you're not the first to think we are Greeks not Geeks Glad you enjoyed the pizzas and hope to see you again soon! May the sauce be with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Geeks also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Pizza Geeks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.