We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
75 reviews
lounge
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KatyMDavi...
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything about the apartment exceeded our expectations and the owner was easily contacted and very friendly/helpful. We are hoping to stay again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Absolutely fantastic apartment! We have stayed in this apartment every year for the fringe festival since 2009. This apartment is cosy, stylish, well furnished and equipped and the decor is lovely. It is really spacious and comfortable and in a fabulous location which is within walking distance from all main attractions. We have never had to use taxis or buses. The Royal mile, princes street, Arthur's seat, the old town, the new town, the grass market, all major venues are all within a short walk, it is brilliant!. The cleanliness is to a very high standard and it is well maintained throughout. I would not stay anywhere else in Edinburgh and cannot recommend this apartment highly enough! I would also like to mention the friendliness of the owners and also the cleaner, such lovely people. I cannot fault this apartment in any way, it is just gorgeous and lovely to come back to after a busy day at the fringe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Fantastic to hear that Blair St plays such a huge part in your annual pilgrimage to the fabulous Edinburgh festival. Thank you so much for supporting ESC. Regards,

Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewerj...
Dieppe, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, good apartment but....”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Couldn't ask for a better location. Apartment was a good size and pretty clean (rug in living room could really do with replacing and kitchen wasn't as clean as I expected). The bed linens and towels were plentiful and very clean and fresh. You can hear all the bustle of Edinburgh at the front of apartment but the bedrooms are nice and quite at the back. We hired a car whilst we were there and rented a parking space a 9 minute walk away through just park.com.
Unfortunately the stairs leading up to the apartment were not kept very clean and we were never sure what we would see on them next - food, blood and worse left there for days on end. There was also a very bad smell (like stale cooking) that came through the bathroom that really marred the enjoyment of the apartment. As is probably standard with these type of apartments someone is always pressing the buzzer (postman maybe) early in the morning.These things are obviously beyond the control of the owners but they are reasons that I wouldn't book this particular apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bad smell and scruffy dirty entrance
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
I am sorry there wee some aspects of the property you disliked. Some are out of control if you were disturbed by the intercom buzzer, it is not something that has been reported to us before. I am not sure what you thought you experienced in the shower room as this was re-done only a few months back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a great location. We were in Edinburgh for a wedding and our apartment became the meeting place for family and friends since it was large and centrally located. Only about 50 yards from the Starbucks were many of the free tours start and four restaurants within 30 yards. Grocery and bus a block away. Just a word on stairs, you do go up a spiral stair case to reach the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejavuy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great place to stay. Well furnished and very comfortable. Fab base for central Edinburgh - just off the Royal Mile and around the corner from a range of supermarkets (there was a small supply of tea, coffee and milk when we got there, which was a nice surprise!) - but also so close to the many restaurants and bars in Edinburgh that you probably won't need the supermarkets - although the kitchen is sufficiently supplied that I could make a Sunday Roast as usual.

Would recommend without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Lovely to see Blair St contributed a successful visit to Edinburgh. Hope to see you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$700
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing