We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic flat in a great location, pictures...”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
75 reviews
lounge
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CMJ4G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic flat in a great location, pictures don't do it justice”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My first impression after walking through the door was "wow". The flat was much bigger than I thought, the pictures didn't do the size or the quality the justice it deserved. The sofas are now brown leather and sitting in front of the fireplace in the evening was fantastic.

We stayed mid January, so it was freezing but we were warm and toasty inside. The only downside is that one of the rooms (blue) was a little cold, but I moved one of the electric heaters in there and all was fine.

Location was bang in the center of the city, a fantastic location and an easy walk to get anywhere.

Overall a top experience, 9.5/10 and a highly recommended flat.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeanne W
Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, great apartment”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location, lovely comfortable and cosy apartment. Close to shops, pubs, attractions. Had a good homely feel to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, comfy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weberk201...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment - Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment over the Christmas holiday with my husband and our two adult daughters. The apartment is beautifully maintained, clean, nicely furnished and well laid out. With three women in our group we certainly would have welcomed more towels, but other than that we had everything we needed for our stay. Additionally, there were two grocery stores very close for any supplies we needed. Don't be put off by the entrance of the apartment building, its a little rough and ill-kept, could use a sweep and wash - but we found it to be very safe. I also think our greeter was a bit defensive about the curb appeal and address, this apartment is actually Blair St. 13, as his greeting was a bit rough as if he expected us to complain. Other than that, our stay was wonderful and we were very happy with our choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: greeter
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra R
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and well presented apartment”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is the second year that we stayed in this apartment to visit the Edinburgh Fringe, so we are obviously happy with the place and its location. This year the lounge sported new leather settees, very swish and nice to see a well decorated and appointed apartment being improved and updated.
Given its central location it is very quiet and we were able to get excellent nights sleep to be ready for the enjoyable rigours of the festival.
Highly recommend this apartment to small groups/families who want easy access to the city and a good nights sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable lounge and beds.
Liked least: Nothing to put here!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmacguy19...
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tried to book said all dates available”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I tried to book this property. Availability said all requested dates were available, but when contact was made the owners said it wasn't available.

4 days later it still shows as available.

Should be removed or corrected

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
It appears this person has my property confused with another. You also have to consider a booking may have been cancelled and therefore a property becomes available.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$715
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing