We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Years Eve”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom with kingsize double
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom with kingsize double
lounge/kitchen area with window onto Royal Mile shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
127 reviews
bedroom with kingsize double
lounge/kitchen area with window onto Royal Mile
shower room
Ladystairs 1 floor plan
front of Ladystairs building on the Royal mile
view up Royal mile from lounge window
view down Royal mile from bedroom window
close entrance and looking down the Royal Mile
Ladystair Close entrance from Royal mile
view from stair onto Writers museum in Ladystairs Close
Ladystairs starir entrance door
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 127 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Emski3001
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
“New Years Eve”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This accommodation ticks all the boxes and more. It has two bus stops within 200 yards that for a couple of pounds take you right to the highstreet. The beds are comfy and all needs are cated for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very homely
Liked least: the tv was at an odd angle on the wall, which meant it is hard to see the picture at times
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwq
FL
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Can't Beat This Location”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us, including our adult son, stayed here the end of Dec 2013 and into 2014 for Hogmanay. The location is great (just past Bank St going toward the Castle and across from the Deacon Brodie Cafe) with the Royal Mile to the front and Market Street onward to New Town accessable to the rear of the property. This is a super apartment for a couple but a bit crowded for more than 2 adults as the lounge is snug. Everything worked as advertised including WIFI (stronger in the bedroom where the router is), TVs (1 in lounge and 1 in bedroom) shower, cooker, gas fireplace, etc. Kitchen included a toaster and kettle. Small French press in cupboard for coffee, or just use the kettle and go with instant coffee. Some basics like salt, pepper, tea bags and sugar packs were provided as well as a small carton of fresh milk. Plentiful and very nice towels - bring your own bath soap. Convenience stores are nearby and a large Tesco just off St. Andrews square in New Town, easily walkable. All windows are large (2 in the lounge and 1 in the bedroom) and face the Royal Mile. We were not bothered by noise. There is an RBS across the street with ATMs inside and outside to readily replenish your cash supply. Overall this is a great property for a couple and we would not hesitate to let it again. There are stairs to climb however and no lift, but it's hard to visit Edinburgh and not have to climb stairs just walking about. No problems with any arrangements and Dave met us at the property promptly and explained everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Roll out couch in lounge was a bit uncomfortable and no lift.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyAndGal...
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Don't hesitate to book here! We stayed at Ladystairs in September and loved every minute. The location is incredible! We were worried that it would be noisy but did not have any trouble with it at all. Check in was easy and everything we needed was available in the apartment (however a safe would be a nice addition).

We ended up buying the 3 day hop on hop off bus tour as it was nice to be able to hop on right in front of the apartment and get to where we wanted to start and end the day. We never took a single cab ride. The Royal Mile really shuts down early at night but we found fun restaurants and bars closeby (Greyfriar's Bobby was great). Overall, I'd recommend this to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Megan2203
Aberdeen Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A hidden gem on the Royal Mile.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Visited here at the weekend for a two night stay. So pleased we found this apartment. Was met on time at the apartment and given a crash course on how everything worked and given keys.
Apartment is on the royal mile in and people watching from the window with a glass of wine in your hand is a must!
The apartment is warm. homely & cosy. We loved it so much we stayed in the Saturday night!
I wouldn't reccomend to people with walking difficulties due to the turret stairway( which i LOVED) and the royal mile being on a hill.

Will def return and recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: People watching from the bay windows.
Liked least: Nothing. everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$702
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing