We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great and superb apartment, very clean, a lot of...”
other travellers have booked this property
King size bedroom 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King size bedroom 4
Somewhere to relax View from meadows from bedroom 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
King size bedroom 4
Somewhere to relax
View from meadows from bedroom 4
King size Bedroom 1
Twin room, bed sides can be added for children
Double bedroom
Family Bathroom
Shower room
Fully equipped kitchen
Table can extend for more elbow room!!
View of Salisbury Crags form eh Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David G
1 review
“Great and superb apartment, very clean, a lot of space and great location !”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great and superb apartment, very clean, a lot of space and great location !
The view from the living room is amazing, the sleeping rooms are spacious and nice, the location is perfect to find general stores, pubs and specialized stores (cinema and geek art in particular )

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SharonFro...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful space and location!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was a wonderful space for our large family! The location was perfect and we walked everywhere in the city. We also loved being no more than a block away from groceries, coffee and restaurants. Susan and John were wonderful hosts, providing us lovely baskets of toiletries and a well-stocked kitchen, including a box of delicious cookies! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninaandne...
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, great owners”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lovely time at this apartment in Edinburgh. We were two families (four adults and five children aged 8 months - 12 years) and we found this apartment a good size with everything necessary for a family party. The owners were fantastic, always quick to respond and very accommodating when our flight was delayed. We were also touched by the many extras: the birthday prosecco, baby and adult toiletries as well as the very useful milk, coffee, tea etc. We enjoyed the walk into town, and although the castle etc are not quite on your doorstep, the walk is perfectly manageable, even for children. The apartment is also opposite a Sainsburys Local and close to a wide variety of restaurants and we certainly ate well during our stay! All in all a fantastic base for our city break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Thanks very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would welcome you back anytime. Regards Susan and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

7 of us travelled up last weekend (we go twice a year) and I can honestly say this is the best apartment/flat we have ever stayed in. It's spacious nipping clean and catered for all our needs. Attention to detail and extras were well received. Communication from the owners Susan and John was brilliant down to getting in early and after we left. If anyone wants a good weekend or week in Edinburgh don't hesitate to book this place you won't regret it. Thanks Susan and John we're still discussing what month to come back 2017 will be in touch xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Thanks so much for your lovey review. I have to say you left the place in perfect condition and we would be delighted to host any of your party again. Please get in touch when you decide which month you wold like to stay!! Thanks again Susan and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing