We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the hustle and bustle of beautiful old Edinburgh in the day and come 'Home' to relax at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the hustle and bustle of beautiful old Edinburgh in the day and come 'Home' to relax at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Enjoy the hustle and bustle of beautiful old Edinburgh in the day and come 'Home' to relax at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Storytell...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The house was well equipped with everything you need and more , it was spacious and in a perfect location with easy access to Edinburgh by bus or car , it's a short drive or walk to a lovely seaside town portabello, the only fault we had was the mattress in double room was uncomfortable but that was only a small fault otherwise we would highly recommended this house and location .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection for a group!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great house--3 bedrooms, spacious living/dining, great kitchen, shower and tub, walled back garden--only a few minute from the bus stop and even closer to the railway trail. Quiet after the hustle/bustle of Edinburgh, and everything needed for comfort. Five of us Americans lived comfortably for 2 weeks and had an amazing stay! We all recommend this house highly. We only wish we could give it more than five stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy---Welcoming”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The place is clean, cosy, warm and welcoming in a decent and quiet area.
It contains everything that is needed.

I shall certainly book the same place when I go back to Edinburgh in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very clean and there were some bread and eggs left by the owner in case we feel pekish when we first enter the property. It was a nice,decent gesture. It is a cosy bunglow. It has welcoming atmosphere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable bungalow”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent a very enjoyable week in Angie's lovely and modern bungalow.
It is sunny, spacious (the livingroom, specially!), and offers everything we needed for our stay (no need to rush shopping when we arrived). The beds are comfortable, the bathroom perfect!
We enjoyed the quiet garden when we came back in the evening after a day in busy Edinburgh.
It was quite convenient to find such a location which offers parking place, while within walking distance to the town center (nice walk along the former railway, which is now a lovely path, then down Easter road to the city center - about 20 mns walk).
Thanks, Angie, this is a great place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is spacious and offers all amenities
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing