We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siightly out-of-the-way, but worth the effort”

The Laird's Table Cafe/Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Laird's Table Cafe/Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 115 Restaurants in Kilmarnock
Description: The Laird's Table
Restaurant details
Description: The Laird's Table
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The "AA" signs pointed us in the right direction. While the venue is still a work under construction there is no denying the idyllic setting. We arrived too late for brunch, so ate from the lunchtime menu, which was comprehensive without being inspired, with everything cooked to order and locally sourced. The pricing was competitive but they should up the ante on the orange juice and coffee as they failed to impress. As stated, the venue is a work in progress and deserves to succeed. While an early opening for a revenue stream is important, the building site appearance is a deterrent - but hopefully works should be completed shortly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adityhc, Owner at The Laird's Table Cafe/Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, pleased you enjoyed our food. We are nearly there with the outside now, scaffolding is down and the path to the front door finished, just the outside area and landscaping to finish.
Adity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

On arrival at the premises which are still under construction outside and unfinished on the inside the service was good the service was good but the burger that I ordered was undercooked and greasy I won't be back.

Thank weeboss299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adityhc, Owner at The Laird's Table Cafe/Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry you were dissappointed in our food, hope you will reconsider, now that we have been open for a wee bit longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Beautiful location - modern, comfortable restaurant. Had Sunday brunch and pleased to see the variety on the menu from informal to full lunch. Eggs Benedicte was so well made with friendly, informative service. Good value too. Will recommend this restaurant to friends & will be back soon. A fab addition to Ayrshire, thanks!

Thank MrsChisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adityhc, Director of Sales at The Laird's Table Cafe/Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thanks for your lovely review. We try our best to provide good food in a relaxed atmosphere.
Adity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The exquisite food is not only tasty, but presented beautifully. The setting is a Woodland paradise on the grounds of a family owned castle. The interior is filled with history from the actual family. Exquisite food, beautifully presented, good value, and beautiful setting. The Laird and Lady are doing this right! Follow the signs in Fenwick for a great experience.

1  Thank MindyC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adityhc, Director of Sales at The Laird's Table Cafe/Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thankyou so much for review, you so get what we are trying to do. Thank you.
Adity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Am local so have been 3 times in the past couple of weeks. Have done breakfast, lunch and dinner. All first class. The views are fantastic and very spacious layout. Not cramped so many restaurants. Wife and I did three courses each and loved the lot.

1  Thank graham895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonHC, Owner at The Laird's Table Cafe/Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Graham, glad you're enjoying our The Laird's Table and hope to welcome you many more times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Laird's Table Cafe/Restaurant also viewed

 
Fenwick, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 

Been to The Laird's Table Cafe/Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing