We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
104
41
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
41
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar boutique hotel turret room baronial mansion exclusive use great boutique quirky touches our friends wedding amazing wedding chicken burger huge bathroom lovely hotel lovely night wifi signal dinner menu plenty of car parking rooms are lovely
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great night at the Taypark House Hotel. Relaxing atmosphere with great views over the Tay. Good dinner menu and the Taypark breakfast was excellent. Good selection of Gins on offer, just a pity the Gin Bar(outside) wasn’t open, a bit cold for that! A few wee housekeeping niggles but quickly sorted out by Nathan, he seems to be everywhere! We will be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wickboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Make no mistake this is a unique hotel in every respect. The decor, atmosphere, friendliness of the staff and attention to detail set it head and shoulders above its run of the mill rivals. My room (301) was excellent but I suspect all the rooms are in their own unique way. Despite criticisms of the staff in earlier reviews we found them to be friendly, exceptionally helpful, and perceptive. The breakfast was brilliant and included the generally recognised best black pudding from Stornoway. The dining room offers superb views across the gardens to the river. All in all our group found this hotel to be faultless in every department and exceptional value for money. Thanks are due to management and staff alike for affording us such a lovely stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank charles494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

This venue is a must if planning to visit the city. Spotless and so nicely decorated with style and class. The staff here are always so helpful and the grounds are so well kept and so worth a visit. The lighting on the trees are so impressive.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely meal at taypark house and the staff were lovely. The starters were really nice and the main courses were tasty. The only reason I didn’t give the full 5 marks was due to value for money. I thought it rather expensive for what we had. But saying that I would go back. Probably just for lunch though.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank poppy1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely night here as a belated anniversary treat. We stayed in the bridal suite room and thoroughly enjoyed it. The decor is very nice and a lovely rolltop bath in the room too. The turret offered lovely views of the airport and surrounding and was nice to sit and have morning coffee in. We throughly enjoyed our breakfast and could order what we liked off the menu unlike some hotels. All in all we had a lovely stay, the only issue being a dodgy tv remote which we let reception know about on check out. A lovely wee stay in a lovely wee hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dundee1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews