We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taypark House
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
85
35
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
35
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barboutique hotelgin tastingturret suitebaronial mansionexclusive uselovely boutiqueour friends weddingeggs benedictsilvery taychicken burgerlovely nightwifi signalroom was very clean and comfortablestaff attentivefantastic hoteldinner menu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great night at the Taypark House Hotel. Relaxing atmosphere with great views over the Tay. Good dinner menu and the Taypark breakfast was excellent. Good selection of Gins on offer, just a pity the Gin Bar(outside) wasn’t open, a bit cold for that! A few wee housekeeping niggles but quickly sorted out by Nathan, he seems to be everywhere! We will be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wickboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Make no mistake this is a unique hotel in every respect. The decor, atmosphere, friendliness of the staff and attention to detail set it head and shoulders above its run of the mill rivals. My room (301) was excellent but I suspect all the rooms are in their own unique way. Despite criticisms of the staff in earlier reviews we found them to be friendly, exceptionally helpful, and perceptive. The breakfast was brilliant and included the generally recognised best black pudding from Stornoway. The dining room offers superb views across the gardens to the river. All in all our group found this hotel to be faultless in every department and exceptional value for money. Thanks are due to management and staff alike for affording us such a lovely stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank charles494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

This venue is a must if planning to visit the city. Spotless and so nicely decorated with style and class. The staff here are always so helpful and the grounds are so well kept and so worth a visit. The lighting on the trees are so impressive.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely meal at taypark house and the staff were lovely. The starters were really nice and the main courses were tasty. The only reason I didn’t give the full 5 marks was due to value for money. I thought it rather expensive for what we had. But saying that I would go back. Probably just for lunch though.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank poppy1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely night here as a belated anniversary treat. We stayed in the bridal suite room and thoroughly enjoyed it. The decor is very nice and a lovely rolltop bath in the room too. The turret offered lovely views of the airport and surrounding and was nice to sit and have morning coffee in. We throughly enjoyed our breakfast and could order what we liked off the menu unlike some hotels. All in all we had a lovely stay, the only issue being a dodgy tv remote which we let reception know about on check out. A lovely wee stay in a lovely wee hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dundee1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews