We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Agoda.com
US$51
View deal
Priceline
US$59
View deal
TravelocityUS$65
CheapTicketsUS$65
Trip.comUS$55
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
391
241
119
48
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
391
241
119
48
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge cafe bar room was clean plug sockets city centre family room all you can eat plenty of free parking budget hotel staff were friendly and helpful great stay couple of nights stayed here for nights double bed one night stay would stay again night's sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Lovely clean hotel, warm room and in a reasonably quiet location. Staff friendly, helpful and approachable. Be back soon. Difficult times just now but they're doing well. Thank you for a great stay....

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bella12104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Stayed here for 4 nights as came up to visit family as lockdown eased.
Friendly staff, room was nice, clean and quiet. Couldent get hot water though after running it for a while but overall another lovely stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scott2020a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2021

What do you look for in a budget hotel during a pandemic? ell, it must be clean, with hand sanitiser available and reminders to wear masks. That's about it really.
Having friendly, helpful staff who really do seem to care whether or not you enjoy your stay is a bonus, of course. Along with comfy beds, warm, well ventilated rooms. All for less than £25.00 an night? Yes, please.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leojroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

Greeted on arrival by friendly staff member. Double room was clean, spacious and ideal for our needs. Shower over bath with copious amounts of hot water and soap and body wash provided. Coffee and tea supplied a bit on the short side but soon replenished by askng at reception. Ample parking provided. On departure seen off by another friendly staff member.

Room tip: Plenty off street parking spaces.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gordy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Booked in for business . Arrived late given room 201 . Under no circumstance if your booking accept this room. Unfortunately it’s adjacent to the lift and as this is a busy hotel it’s used a lot . Raised this with the receptionist in the morning who really couldn’t give a damn . So in short Hotels ok just make sure they don’t give you a room that’s really not lettable . Another spoilt night sleep courtesy of Travelodge .

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benrti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews