We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$124
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$111
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
286
309
163
65
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
309
163
65
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winston churchill q bar city centre car park free parking night porter friendly hotel dundee university third floor railway station cooked breakfast yogurt leah nethergate morgan wedding tay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

We arrived late which was nay bother at all to the people staffing the front desk
They sorted us out quickly and efficiently and were courteous and gave us fresh milk for the room
The bed was huge and very comfortable a great night's sleep
The room was big and airey
And the breakfast was one of the very best I have had anything I asked for for example more coffee toast it was nay bother at all
A lovely stay at the Queens hotel Dundee
We will stay again

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kingcooler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah Melville, General Manager at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words for us here at the Queens Hotel. We are delighted to know that your time with us was so memorable!
I am extremely proud of all of the staff here at the hotel and I am delighted to know they have looked after you so well during your stay!
Thank you for choosing us while visiting Dundee and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Got there very late but nothing was too much trouble. All the staff really friendly too. So handy - parking included in the room price and very central. We didn’t choose breakfast but it is very useful to have the option.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hilaryjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah Melville, General Manager at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us at the Queens Hotel. I was pleased to read such positive comments about the hotel and the team. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Decided last minute to visit St Andrews but as usual hotel and B&B prices are exorbitant, so looked at hotels in Dundee. Because it was bank holiday there wasn’t a lot left but I found a room at Queens. Reviews are right it is an old hotel but the location is excellent. The room has everything you’ll need and mine had the added bonus of a spectacular view over the river and the Tay Bridge. Most important thing for me is room is SPOTLESS and bathrooms towels are sumptuous. Staff were so friendly and there’s free parking. I booked direct with Best Western and got a much better rate than all the usual booking.com etc sites. Definitely will be back as buses to St Andrews are nearby and frequent and their hotel prices are NOT worth it.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah Melville, General Manager at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us at the Queens Hotel and thank you for choosing us for your recent visit to the area. I was pleased to read such positive feedback and will be sure to pass this onto the team. We hope to see you again on any future visits to Dundee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

The hotel is in a great location handy for the town and tourist attractions. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The building is old so it has creaking floorboards etc however the bed was comfy and the room was clean. We had drinks in the bar when we returned from our meal the atmosphere was very pleasant. When we return to Dundee we will stay here again.

Room tip: Room 303 had good views
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 997catherinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah Melville, General Manager at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Queens Hotel. I was pleased to read you found the location handy for your needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Just back from another long weekend at The Queens. We haven't been since summer last year and boy did we miss it everyone. From the minute you step into the hotel it is spotless and then when you get to reception it feels like you are meeting old friends. Nothing is too much trouble. A highlight of our stay this time was being able to have breakfast in the restaurant again. The breakfast at the Queens is fit for a King :) So glad to see some normality again for the team and hopefully on our next visit we will be able to enjoy a tipple in the bar. Thank you again guys and see you soon.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah Melville, General Manager at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at the Queens Hotel. It was lovely to see you again and we hope it is not too long before you are back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews