We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Expedia.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Trip.com
US$91
US$80
View deal
Hotels.comUS$87
PricelineUS$87
HurbUS$91
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
410
293
108
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
410
293
108
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broughty ferry leisure facilities sauna and steam room swimming pool lovely hotel pleasant stay good size room was spacious waiting staff night stay short break family room wedding gym nikki angus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Stayed Thursday and Friday B & B and evening meal on one night . A lovely hotel clean and fresh decor. Food was delicious so we decided to eat there the 2nd night. The staff were all professional and friendly Nikki the general manager was very hands on and helpful. The pool was a great temperature and very relaxing. The grounds were nice. Overall a very nice stay We will return in a few weeks.
John & Jean from Renfrew

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki Roberston, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards, Harii, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Been here many times and food is decent to average but today our snack lunch was very poor. The bread used fir sandwiches is like the thinnest cheapest supermarket stuff and is not what one expects in a restaurant. I would expect good quality sourdough or a seedy loaf not the limp stuff we were served. My elderly mother who goes very often remarked that the sandwiches have been poor for a while.
The chips also appear to be from a frozen bag and not home cooked. The Mac n Cheese bites as a side befit a kids menu in a fast food chain or something out of an Iceland bag, again not home made.
Very disappointing and it will be a while before we return. Sad as family have been going on and off for over fifty years.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 120GrantA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki Roberston, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your lunch. We trust that you mentioned this to our restaurant staff at the time and it was dealt with accordingly.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Just back today from this lovely hotel.Room was large and bed very comfortable.Was really glad of the fan in the room as it was a very warm weekend.
The staff were a credit to the hotel as well.Always cheery and ready to help.
We ate in the restaurant on the first night and the food was delicious.Breakfast on the 2 mornings was great too.
Will definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 56Madge26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki Roberston, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Lovely hotel, staff most helpful and area great , can walk down to the beach, would go back.
Certainly not overpriced. trying to do all possible to work round restrictions and making a great job
Brillant cooked breakfast

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisamckinnon1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki Roberston, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards, Pam, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Two nights dinner bed and breakfast. Wonderful value.

Hotel spotless, rooms modern, food - great choice, well presented with attentive staff.

We visit Dundee quite often and will be using the woodlands again. It's well worth traveling a wee bit further out of Dundee in order to enjoy the woodlands and AVOID the Queen's !

Thanks for a cracking weekend ☺️

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Seaside19580600087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki Roberston, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews