We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
300
109
32
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
109
32
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great hotel modern hotel budget hotel discovery ship superior room the location is perfect floor to ceiling windows shower room minute walk bars and restaurants city centre buffet breakfast late check night stay would highly recommend this hotel car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Myself and my wife received a itison voucher to have a night in Dundee. The hotel is lovely, and the food is nice also. Staff could not be friendlier. The bottle of complementary wine was very nice.

However all night guests kept walking past our door speaking loudly and slamming doors. They were laughing, shouting, and even running. We kept on waking up as they would slam doors and just ran outside. I understand that this is outside the hotels / staffs control, however because the hotel is situated in Dundee city centre you will get people drunk on night outs and don't give a hoot about other guests trying to sleep. It was a horrible experience and, quite frankly, it's because of that reason I would not stay here again. I am writing this message at 5am after being woken up by ANOTHER door slamming and people walking past talking loudly.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansoor Baber, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Nathan,

Firstly thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Please accept my apologies for your disturbed night. You can imagine how difficult it can become for hotels regardless of their location. Once its reported we do what is necessary to address the disturbance but unfortunately on this occasion we we were not made aware. We do have regular corridor patrols and on occasions when we feel necessary have a professional doorman.

It is nice to read the positives in your review and i am sorry that what you have described has affected your overall thoughts of the hotel.

Best Regards
Manny Baber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

An excellent modern hotel, right in the centre of the new waterside development, adjacent to Dundee Rail Station (no commuting necessary) and also the new V & A Museum. The hotel room was modern with everything necessary for a good night's sleep. A well serviced restaurant is there for a full breakfast and a range of meals in the evening. Courteous staff have Covid-19 security and cleansing measures in place that are tactfully enforced, giving one confidence to enjoy a 1st break after easing of lockdown. A good value hotel ideally placed to enable historic Dundee to be explored.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Norman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansoor Baber, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear Norman,

Thank you so much for the excellent encouraging review. So pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and for providing valuable feedback. Its good to hear that our guests can recognise all the safety protocols we have in place.

I do hope you get to visit us again.

Best Regards
Manny Baber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed here in May on a three night deal, and what a lovely place it is. Great views from the room, and such comfortable beds, you really awake feeling refreshed. So perfectly located for the V & A which we visited for an exhibition. Parking also reasonable for a city centre location at green market with a 25% discount. A special mention should also go to Ross in the bar, really friendly but also really efficient! Just the sort of person you want on your team. All the staff were great though, but we couldn’t help but notice how much effort Ross was putting in on that busy Saturday night. A lovely modern and fresh hotel, with great staff. Hats off to you Sleeperz! You’ve got it just right!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SamEdinburgh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansoor Baber, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear Sam,

Wow, amazing review and such a satisfying feeling just reading it. Reviews like this just fill us with confidence and makes it all worth while. I will certainly pass on your kind words to the team and especially Ross, a true asset and an exemplary team member.

Hope you can visit again soon

Best Regards
Manny Baber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

This was our second stay at Sleeperz Dundee and it won’t be our last! My boyfriend and I love this hotel - the rooms have been immaculate and the staff are always so welcoming and helpful.

We have stayed on both sides of the hotel and the view from either is fab. The hotel is in such an ideal location and there is parking available around (we used green market).

Breakfast was included in our deal this time, the choices were good and the woman who served us each day (can’t remember her name) was so lovely.

Sleeperz is definitely going to be our staple hotel for visiting Dundee - hope we can come back again soon!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ejmx21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansoor Baber, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear ejmx21

Thank you so much for such a lovely review and your kind words.

You should try the corner superior rooms, the best views in the city.

We hope you can come back again soon too.

Manny Baber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Stayed here one night.Asked how much it would cost for a room upgrade.
Rafaelle the receptionist explained there are six superior rooms,queen size bed and much larger rooms.My friend had room 539 mine was room 540
The best view of any hotel in Dundee,overlooking the V and A and the Discovery
A table and two comfy chairs by the floor to ceiling windows,could have sat there all day
Hotel and room absolutely spotless
The best bed and quilt for a great nights sleep
Water,coffee and biscuits
Soap in the bathroom ,but bring your own toiletries,none supplied
Booking time for breakfast,a large varied menu and the waitresses was very nice and attentive
Overall a great safe experience in a beautiful centrally located hotel
Thank you Sleeperz had a wonderful stay

Room tip: Worth the extra for a superior river view
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansoor Baber, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear Marion,

Thanks you so much for your lovely review and kind words. After such a long time it is a great feeling for us all to be able to deliver well once again.

I hope you get the chance to visit us again soon.
All the best
Manny Baber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews