We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Agoda.com
US$77
View deal
Expedia.comUS$88
PricelineUS$87
eDreamsUS$88
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
301
113
33
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
301
113
33
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great hotel modern hotel budget hotel discovery ship superior room the location is perfect floor to ceiling windows shower room minute walk bars and restaurants city centre buffet breakfast late check night stay would highly recommend this hotel car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2019

Perfectly placed hotel literally at the top of the station. Our whole experience was great, from the gorgeous smell as you enter the lobby to the moment we left. Check in was friendly and efficient. The room was large and attractive and the bed and pillows very comfortable. The shower room was smart with a good-sized shower. Our stay included breakfast, which was good. We used the suggested car park (Greenmarket multi-storey) which was just a couple of minutes walk (no roads to cross). The hotel validated our parking ticket which reduced the parking fee by 25%. Just under 24 hours only cost £7.20, which we thought was a great deal.
Perfectly placed to visit the new V&A and the Discovery. There are loats of restaurants close by if you want a choice of places to eat.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansoorB53, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Dear KTee,

Great review, thank you so much.

Im very pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us, you make us sound perfect. Hope you get a chance to visit again soon.

Btw - The smell is Mahogany, glad you liked it.

Best Regards
Manny Baber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

First time we have used this hotel and it was great from checking in to checking out.
We were lucky that our room was ready by 11.30, so we could leave our luggage.
Room was bright & fresh ( but it is a new hotel) and the placement of mirrors give a more spacious feel.
Nice comfortable bed & good shower.
Can't fault this hotel

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank markovansparko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansoorB53, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Dear markovansparko

Thank you for such a positive review, glad you enjoyed our hotel.

We are almost 9 months old now but always thrive to keep the hotel looking as if its just opened its doors.

Hope to have you back with us soon

Best Regards
Manny Baber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019

Stayed here Friday night, great hotel, Brand new and large rooms. Great for a few days away, and is part of the Train Station.

Only slight negative, the lifts/elevators. They take forever, a few times it was quicker for us to walk up to the top floor, than wait for the lift.

Didn't stay for breakfast as found the £7 pretty steep for a breakfast when there are lost of cafes nearby.

No parking but the multi-storey car park is 5 minutes walk. Just remember to ask at check-out, as we werent.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank glasgowfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansoorB53, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Dear glasgowfraz,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Apologies about the lift, you did stay at a very busy time and the lift was probably being used by other guests staying at the hotel.

Surprised to hear about your thoughts on breakfast, its actually of a truly amazing value for a full cooked unlimited buffet with a cold selection, full bread station and unlimited teas & coffees and to top it all, a lovely space to have it in with great views and excellent service.

Best Regards
Manny Baber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

Contemporary hotel very well situated in the centre of town. Staff where exceptionally helpful and pleasant. The beds were amazing, so comfortable with cracking pillows. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansoorB53, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Dear Diane,

Thank you so much for your positive review. Im really pleased you enjoyed the hotel and the service from the staff.

Hope you get a chance to visit us again soon

Best Regards
Manny Baber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019

What an absolute gem of a hotel, literally right on top of the train station and perfectly located for the Victoria and Albert which is literally across the road.

The smell when you enter the hotel and throughout is gorgeous and the room was spotless.

We didn’t eat in the hotel but the room service menu was really impressive and I was delighted to see lots of gluten free options available.

Would not hesitate to stay here again when next visiting Dundee.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansoorB53, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Dear hoopylass

Thank you so much for such a nice review. So pleased you enjoyed the hotel and hope to have you back with us soon.

Best Regards
Manny Baber
General Manager

P.s - The smell is Mahogany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews