We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dell Mar Guesthouse(Moffat)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$104
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seamore House Bed & Breakfast(Moffat)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
253
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomequiet roadthistle roomon arrivaltea and biscuitsone nightroom was spotlesswonderful hostsshort walkporridgeperfect in every waylong journeydelicious breakfastonward journeyfirst classstayed longernothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted by a warm and friendly welcome by Miles and Caroline when we stopped at Queensberry House. This B&B is well situated in a quiet location yet close to the wonderful market town of Moffat. The rooms were well appointed, comfortable and clean. Afternoon tea was most welcomed after our long journey and Caroline sorted out a table for us at one of the local restaurants which was most appreciated. We had a quiet and comfortable nights sleep and the full Scottish breakfast was excellent and set us up for our onward journey home. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Caroline & Miles for their excellent hospitality. Hope to return in the not so distant future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderful welcome from Caroline and Myles to their beautiful and well appointed home. Nothing was too much trouble for them - with tea and coffee (and lovely Tunnock’s tea cakes) greeting us on our arrival Our room was very comfortable with a sparkling en suite and a good range of teas, coffees and biscuits provided for us to make our own refreshments. The Queensbury House “Full Scottish” breakfast was fabulous but other choices were also available. Just wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights to see in the New Year in Scottish style. When we finally arrived after a very long journey we were warmly welcomed by Caroline and Miles with hot drinks and home made mince pies. Afterwards we were shown to our rooms which were fabulous, warm and very comfortable. They have really thought of everything that a visitor would need including hairdryers, tea/coffee facilities, toiletries, it was only a short 5 min walk to Moffat town centre and ideal location for the hills and mountains.
I strongly recommend staying here, it is definitely a 6* service with such lovely accommodating owners as nothing is too much trouble. Excellent hospitality-thank you for making our break just perfect.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nikkigould196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This is a very well kept clean and friendly place Caroline and miles who own the place can not do enough for you rooms are very clean and tidy with onsuite and coffee and tea making facilities in rooms .You have a choice of what you want for breakfast and it cooked to you liking all you have to do is ask would have no problem staying here again if I was up this way again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank coffin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Just returned from my second visit to Queensberry house in Moffat, the first time of visit was 2015. The owners Caroline and Miles are absolutely fantastic, as a disabled person nothing was too much trouble. This time I was with my husband and he loved Moffat and was very impressed with the standard of accommodation at the Queensberry House. Lovely supporting mattress and rooms well decorated and maintained. The location is good as access point when travelling to The Highlands, but the town is really worth visiting in its own right. Restaurants, pubs with entertainment and plenty of shops are on the wide road through town and there are plenty of parking places. We went to Annandale hotel in the evening for some entertainment and of course during the day Moffat mill is a must see for some retail therapy.

Room Tip: All ground floor and quiet road anyway so all rooms are good. breakfast is ordered the day before with good choice of food available.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mogeash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews