We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond Great”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a fantastic house. From the moment we arrived it exceeded our expectations. We wanted a special treat and we got one - I wish I could go straight back!
The collection of books really did it for me. From local and Scottish history to modern fiction and classics there was something for everyone.
The kitchen delivered too - all the appliances were there with every dish and pan I needed. We never felt crowded with so many nooks and crannies to spread out to and if it had stopped raining long enough we would have used the great outdoor facilities too.
The location was fabulous, so close to the restaurants and shops and right on the park edge.
Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday accommodation is amazing, very comfortable, lovely and warm ( we stayed in February) and extremely well furnished. Has everything you could possibly need and more! It's location is ideal - close to shops, bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend it - we will be going back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilson47...
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday home”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a lovely week in this great holiday home. It is in a central location, just a short walk to the harbour and the play park at the back of the property is a great feature for families with young children. The bedrooms and bathrooms are beautifully furnished and there is everything you need and more in the kitchen. We particularly enjoyed the books and chess, great for those rainy days. A great house for big family gatherings, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie T
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a weekend fab holiday house”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Thanks for a great stay grand children loved the easy access to the play park facilities
Adults had a relaxing weekend both indoors in the very spacious house and patio garden equipped with a bbq and fire pit used well during the sunny weekend
Would rebook here next time my wife and I have a get together with all the family including our pet dogs
Also staff made us all very welcome by contacting us on our arrival
AGAIN THANKS
Eddie Tomkinson and family x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Dear Eddie,

Thank you for your kind comments, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

You should shortly receive an email from Feefo, the Discover Scotland review app. It would be much appreciated if you could also leave comments with them as this will appear on Castleview's main listings page.

We hope to have the pleasure of booking a holiday for you again in the future.

Kind regards,


Kristen
Discover Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious Property”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First class holiday home, all expectations surpassed. Beautifully restored property furnished with everything we needed and more. Underfloor heating was amazing!
Great location with all amenities within very easy walk.
Owners were very helpful accommodating our booking dates, much appreciated thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing