We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

The Whitehouse Gallery
Attraction details
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We called in at the opening of their summer exhibition. We were amazed by the variety of crafts on display and the quality of all the pieces was first class. definitely a place to return too.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"summer exhibition"
in 2 reviews
"great art"
in 2 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 4 reviews
"on display"
in 4 reviews
"artists town"
in 2 reviews
"local artists"
in 2 reviews
"pottery"
in 4 reviews
"media"
in 2 reviews
"purchase"
in 4 reviews
"works"
in 7 reviews
"sculptures"
in 4 reviews
"scotland"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Whenever I visit Kirkcudbright I always drop in here, there is great variety of arts and crafts available and now the art is over two floors with a new gallery open upstairs which I hadn't seen before so much more art on show now. Lots of local artists showing an amazing range of art work, woodwork, jewellery pottery and now some furniture items are available. Well worth a visit and you can keep up to date on whats on with their website

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 1ToniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Strolling round Kirkcudbright we came across this superb shop and Gallery . Light and beautifully lit we were very taken with the Pottery ,furniture,jewelery,paintings and upholstery. well laid out in a thoughtful manner with plenty of information on the artists. Friendly staff. This is a shop is a gem . If you are looking for something different this is for you

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank craigluscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

A lovely shop with lots of things to catch ones attention. Many products are out of the ordinary which makes it extra special. Well worth a visit if you want something different.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

A very high standard of interesting and beautiful work in this well laid out gallery. Good quality basket ware, wood work, jewellery and paintings. Prices not exorbitant but reflecting the skill and flair of the artists.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Whitehouse Gallery also viewed

Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway
Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway
Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to The Whitehouse Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing