We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a luxurious place to stay, has...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
teachches...
Chester
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“This was a luxurious place to stay, has everything you require.”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived and were met by Alison who was welcoming and informative about the local area.The accommodation has been refurbished to a very high spec. Luxury bedding, shower and all attention to detail with all furniture and appliances. Has Wi Fi that is reliable, washing machine and dryer which meant all washing done!
It is set in the Gate House of Fleet a very pretty village with 4 pubs and a handful of shops. Lovely walks around the river and Forrest. We had a lovely relaxing week, spent hrs walking on lovely beaches, Mossyard a nice one although you are spoilt all around this coast.
We will defiantly return, the area is stunning and this accommodation provides everything for a well deserved break.
Thank you to Alison and John.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the fittings, bedding, especially the shower.
Liked least: Nothing could not fault one thing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thanks for your great review of our property and our special wee town. Our aim is always to provide a comfortable, luxury and relaxing break, based on your review, I'll say I think we have got it right. Thank you again, your more than welcome to return, hope to see you again soon. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Self Catering”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

No clever camera tricks here, this accommodation is as good as it looks.

Top quality throughout, in a very peaceful location. Ideal if you just want to unwind.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thanks for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, your welcome back any time. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestonEr...
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a perfect Cottage - Ultra Modern - everything that you would need provided - quiet location yet only 2 minutes to a pub serving good food and 5 minutes to other pubs, supermarkets and attractions - don't miss the burgers at the Galloway lodge on a friday evening. Loads of easy walking and cycling - Photographs do not show the garden behind the wall where the evening sun can be enjoyed - would certainly book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thanks for your glowing review and we would welcome back excellent guests such as yourselves anytime, photographs are going to be updated as soon as possible. Thanks again John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Q
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A stunning and luxury little house with everything I needed for a great stay”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was just what I needed after a day out and about. It had all the best modern gadgets and everything was luxurious and immaculately clean. The location was also brilliant as it was quiet but a sone's throw from everything in the village. I would truly challenge anyone to find fault in this place.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review, so glad you and your mum enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again. Regards John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$438
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing