We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
25
44
31
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
44
31
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshave eaten hererobbie burnsold coaching innmain coursenice mealbit datedbed was very comfortablecouldn't faultpoached eggswarm welcomesurreygatehousefleetstoragejimscotlandtoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Went to this hotel on our way back to kippford. First time there the staff are
Brilliant and the food was excellent for
The price. We loved it and if your in the area you need to pop in you will love it.
Thank you for the good food.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

One waitress was surly, bad tempered & ruined the evening. The food was fine, the young waitress was lovely. The other lady slammed the vinegar on to the table, served drinks across someone's face because she could no be bothered to walk the extra step. She let the whole place down.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed here for two nights in April to attend a wedding locally. Very quirky hotel with warm,friendly staff. Lots of parking outside and situated in the centre of the village.
We had a family room which was large, with lots of storage and nice comfortable bed with lovely white bedding. The bathroom was sunny and well appointed with loads of towels. We had booked breakfast on both mornings and the full English was cooked to order. There was a small buffet table with cereals,fruit, juices etc. We also had dinner on our first evening which was very good and well presented. We enjoyed our stay here and the staff were very attentive and helpfull throughout.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 150sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Called without booking had the night special which was very nice pawn cocktail was excellent plenty of pawns main course home made burger was good good value staff very good highly recommend
Good menu would go back
The only thing was that there need to open the window blinds

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank simoncrocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Got a table directly in front of the roasting log fire on a cold day which set the tone. Very friendly staff and great food beautifully presented. Nice set lunch menu was available at reasonable price.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank adnd1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews