We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High standard accommodation with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Views from the garden
Kitchen Dinner, living room and views out the bi-fold doors
Living room..with a cracking view
Best seat in the house.
Master bedroom
King size beds
Tub with a view
Twin room
Ground floor bedroom, access to the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Melrose, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
614Paula
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High standard accommodation with stunning views”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well equipped with loads of glasses, crockery & cutlery. High standard furnishings and warm. Open plan kitchen, dining, living room great for groups. Great views to teh Eildon hilsl with Melrose only a 30 minute walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Good Morning Paula.

Thank you very much for the lovely review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay - the local area has lots to offer time and time again.

We hope to see you back soon!!

Kind Regards,
All at Holiday Cottages Melrose.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquiemc...
Bonnybridge
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Girls weekend”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a fantastic girls weekend in your lovely house. The location was peaceful and the views amazing. The house was finished to a very high standard, all the en-suites were lovely, especially the one with the bath looking out over the fields. Would recommend and we are already planning to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thanks very much for the review Jacquie!

Great to hear you and all the girls enjoyed your stay with us - we hope to see you all again soon!

Kind Regards,
All at Holiday Cottages Melrose.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My family and I spent 4 days at 'The Granary' for my mother's 60th birthday. We had an amazing time - the accommodation was of a 5* standard and catered for all of the generations of our family. The photographs made the place look great but in reality the rooms are a lot bigger than expected and the finish to fixtures & fittings outstanding.
We will definitely be looking to stay here again - it is a holiday let that would suit any combination of a large group of people for any special occasion.
The local town is lovely and the views from the property are beautiful.
I can't recommend this place enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind words! We are so glad to hear your family enjoyed their time at The Granary, we are very lucky to have the stunning views, and the local town! We are always more than happy to welcome guests back! Thanks again for a great review!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Class Accommodation ”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Booked a last minute getaway for our kids and us (+dog) and found the Granary. So glad we did as this really was something special. Accomodation spotlessly clean, decor was both modern but with traditional features, everything required for a break had been thought of carefully and nothing more required. Welcome pack was unexpected but a nice touch. The views were breathtaking and there are some nice local walks. Would definitely like to come back again in the future, it was a shame to go home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review Chris - we are so pleased to hear you and your family (including the dog) had such a nice stay! You are more than welcome back any time. Remember returning guest discounts, and we have 3 other properties for you to try! Thanks again for the lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June J
Cleveland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in The Granary with 6 friends. We all travelled from the North East of England to Melrose through stunning scenery. After two and a half hours we arrived to what can only be described as a spectacular cottage. The Granary is in a stunning location and is in a secluded position for peace and tranquility. It is approximately a mile from Melrose and is a lovely walk. The Granary is furnished to a very high standard, all 4 bedrooms are ensuite which was a real bonus for us. A lovely welcome pack was waiting for us and the cottage had everything we needed for a fabulous stay. The beds were extremely comfortable and all bed linen and towels were of very high quality. We would definitely recommend The Granary and we are planning our next visit hopefully later this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and position
Liked least: The Oven
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and can't wait to welcome you back for another stay! Melrose and the Scottish Borders has so much to offer, so we are sure you will find lots to do time and time again.

Thanks again!
Callum and the Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing