We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tweed Rig

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Views over the famous Eildon Hills
Dining table (seats 14) and living area
Living area: Samsung 51” Plasma TV. Full Sky package. DVD player
Dining table seats 14. High chairs available.
Living area and open plan kitchen
Dining table seats 14 and open living area
Living area with access to balcony
Living area
Kitchen
High chairs available for the dining table to accommodate the little ones.
Open plan kitchen.
Living area
Master bedroom: kingsize bed. Full ensuite. Closet room. View over Eildon Hills
Master bedroom with views over Eildon Hills. Additional Travel cot available
Master bedroom. Full ensuite: Bath, Shower and WC
Closet room with cot
Double bedroom (1): kingsize bed (this bedroom is adjacent to the main bathroom. Bath, Shower & WC)
Main bathroom. Full Ensuite: Bath, Shower & WC)
Main bathroom. Full Ensuite: Bath, Shower & WC)
Double bedroom (2): double bed. Ensuite shower & WC
Twin bedroom: two single beds. Ensuite shower & WC
Twin bedroom: Ensuite shower & WC
Family room: double sofa bed & 2 single beds. Ensuite shower & WC. PS2 with selection  games/movies
Family room: Ensuite shower & WC.
Gallery bedroom: two bunk beds suitable for adults
Utility room
Tweed Rig has a woodland garden
Table tennis located down in garage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Melrose, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephmcle...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house itself is absolutely stunning, plenty of rooms and space for larger parties ( we used it for a hen party and it went down a treat). The views and scenery that the house looks onto are spectacular are spectacular and the balcony is a real luxury to have, we spent almost all of our day at the weekend, in the sun on the balcony. The house is clean and has everything you would need for a stay. Overall, I could not fault it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilis S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable space, stunning views!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

When me and my university friends decided to book a trip we were really excited looking into Tweed Rig! The photos on the website looked beautiful and the price was totally reasonable! In fact when we first believed we would not be able to afford the home Debbie was lovely enough to offer us a reduced rate! She was always very speedy with responses and super helpful, couldn't have asked for a better host. When we got to the house the place was spotless and the pictures don't do it justice, the view was incredible from the balcony and we enjoyed a lovely BBQ on our first evening. Since we had 16 of us, Debbie put out spare beds and those were very comfortable for fold-outs! We all really enjoyed our stay at Tweed Rig and would definitely look into revisiting next summer, if you're looking for a beautiful home in a stunning landscape then this is definitely the place for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the kind review. Hope to see you again next summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa Q
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, spectacular views”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great house, really well stocked, beautifully laid out with lots of bathrooms (great for lots of ladies getting ready!) and a fantastic living space - huge dining table, big kitchen and ample space in the lounge for us all. Balcony was an absolute sun trap most of the day, perfect for brekkie right through to an evening BBQ. Perfect hen house with loads of suggestions available from the host. Would definitely recommend for other hens!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbuilder2...
Fort William, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't be better!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked Tweed Rig for a family weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday and retirement. The house was amazing - well equipped and beautifully furnished with amazing views over the surrounding countryside. the only downside was the last 100 metres of the approach track which was a bit steep and rough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeandMa...
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacioius property with amazing views.”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was situated at the top of a steep hill but the view from the balcony made it all worthwhile. The town of Melrose is extremely pretty and full of history. The hotels and pubs were all very good and reasonably priced. The house is spacious and bathrooms are very modern with good showers. The property did have a lot of equipment for babies and children (which we did not need but realize that some people do) and we had to clear out wardrobes in order to store our clothes - a minor detail! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Scottish Borders and great walking and golf.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing