We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coppice(Hawick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
18
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of tea coffeefamily roombed roomlong drivecouple of nightsgood sizebiscuitsother guestscountrysidehostesspropertybathhousehosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Lovely place, Shiela really looks after you and is genuinely concerned that you are happy, a very quiet and peaceful farm with the most glorious surroundings to gaze upon, then to top it all a cracking breakfast, I will be back very soon and it will be a treat, THANK YOU

Room Tip: Rooms or cottages both lovely
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Thebones766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila S, Owner at Wiltonburn Farm B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Colin and Julia, I cannot thank you enough for your very kind review, and very much look forward to seeing you both again soon.
PS Did you look at the steading at Boonraw?
kind regards Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Situated well off the beaten track along a single track road this farmhouse B&B is a quiet haven of peacefulness and serenity. It is an old farmhouse with charming rooms and charming hosts. Not modern, but clean and comfortable. Rooms have TV and tea & coffee making facilities. An excellent cooked breakfast is available for the all in price of £85.00 per room per night. Follow the signs to Wiltonburn Farm B&B about half a mils south of the town on the A7. The property also has self catering accommodation available to rent. Check it out in the "Farm Stay UK" brochure.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views of the countryside
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan1Bangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila S, Manager at Wiltonburn Farm B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Alan and Shirley, Thank you for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next road trip. kind regards Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Delighted to find this wonderful bed and breakfast in the beautiful borders. The hosts Sheila and John are very welcoming. The extra touches, coffee when you arrive and the offer to book you into local restaurants is very helpful and very much appreciated. Beautiful place. So tranquil. We will be back soon. Hope Luke and Louise liked their wedding venue after their visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TrickieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila S, Owner at Wiltonburn Farm B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Wiltonburn and we look forward to seeing you again when Luke and Louise get married.
kind regards Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Enjoyed a couple of nights bed and breakfast here in early November, using some Farmstay.com vouchers. It has a nice 'home-from-home' feel; Sheila is a perfect host, ringing around to organise an evening meal for us on our arrival. The excellent breakfast, with plenty of choice, set us up for the day. The room (double with private bathroom) was of good size and nice and warm (important, given the month!). The house itself is in a lovely peaceful rural location, and the accommodation quite private.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJL_Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila S, Owner at Wiltonburn Farm B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Tim and Judith, Thank you so much for such a kind review which is very much appreciated. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you both again. Kind regards and thanks Sheila (PS sorry it has taken me so long to reply!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Our weekend stay in this peaceful location only minutes from Hawick, where we spent most of the time was very relaxed. We were well looked after by lovely people. The rooms are very spacious, good facilities & comfy beds. Although two of our group were less active they were able to climb the stairs to the bedrooms, as they are shallow & wide. There was lots of choice for breakfast with plenty of tea & coffee. We especially enjoyed the classical music playing quietly in the background as we ate together. Even if you are not staying there you can visit the well stocked shop to purchase a variety of gifts & beautiful cashmere.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila S, Owner at Wiltonburn Farm B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Gill

Thank you so much for your very kind review which is much appreciated. I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning our Cashmere shop too. I hope to see you all again another time. kind regards and thanks Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews