We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable open plan living and kitchen area with garden view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable open plan living and kitchen area with garden view.
King size bed, fitted double wardrobe & Egyptian cotton sheets. Garden view. Reception room side table with lamp
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Comfortable open plan living and kitchen area with garden view.
King size bed, fitted double wardrobe & Egyptian cotton sheets. Garden view.
Reception room side table with lamp
Kitchen with garden view
Breakfast bar, leading to reception room with garden view.
Hallway - cloakroom facilities
Newly fitted shower room.
Bedroom mirror detail
Window box detail
View from kitchen window
McCaig's Tower  a short walk from the apartment.
Oban harbour, 5 minutes walk from the apartment.
Lush window boxes on all wall of the apartment.
Quince fruit blossom seen from the bedroom window.
Enjoy the morning sunshine on the private decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Andy H
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little Apartment”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just stayed for a week in Oban and found this place in a good position to walk into town,about 10-15 min, just a note , Oban is quiet hilly and Elmbank garden apartment is at the top of one of these hills, for use it was fine.
What we found was its very quiet at night , which was what we liked as to get a good nights sleep.the Apartment had every thing you need, was a good lay out for two people

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy access to town
Liked least: We like a firm bed, this was,nt
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Hi Andy,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate it! ;-)
So pleased to hear you had a relaxing time in Elmbank and that you were able to sleep well.

Oban town is built around the beautiful bay, which means that there can be gradual inclines when leaving the centre of town. It takes us around 10 minutes also to reach the apartment from town, and glad that this did not pose any problems for you.

Best Wishes
Ruth & Grigor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
racoles
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant accommodation with easy access to Oban”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful holiday in this beautiful region with excellent accommodation. Oban is a lovely harbour town with fantastic access to the Hebridean islands as well as the fabulous landscape of the mainland. Will return!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for staying at Elmbank, you left the place beautiful!
Hope to see you back again one day!
Best Wishes
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hls4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Oban Hideaway”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of staying in this delightful 1 bedroom apartment from January - May 2016 whilst studying in Oban. The property is located a 5-10 minute walk away from the centre of Oban (very handy when wanting to avoid the busy traffic come tourist season!).

It is a lovely comfortable and homely apartment which is surprisingly spacious. It has a well equipped modern kitchen, tasteful decor, beautiful quiet and peaceful bedroom, good wifi connection, private entrance and free parking. I cannot fault this apartment, and I already miss living in this little gem of a place! Would suit a solo traveller or a couple looking for a quiet getaway.

Additionally the landlords Grigor and Ruth (who live next door) could not help me out enough. They were available and prompt with any issues I had, and also respected my privacy.

5* holiday let!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Hannah! We miss you, come back anytime ;-)
Grigor and Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall6249
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a wonderful week in Oban staying at the Elmbank Garden Apartment . We had a warm welcome and the apartment was clean and fresh with everything we needed . It was easily accessible to shops and ferries . Thankyou for making our stay so comfortable and we may well return !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you so much Amelia! pleasure to host you ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of staying at Elmbank Garden Apartment for 5 nights in January during a visit to the west coast of Scotland. The apartment is bright and spacious and comes with FREE parking which is a huge benefit for Oban since everywhere is paid parking. Everything seems very new as I believe it just opened for business very recently. All shops and restaurants are only a 5 - 10 minute walk away or there is a local bus that stops right outside every 30 minutes. I have stayed in Oban a few times and many of the properties have been a bit tired and in need of a freshen up, so this place was like a breath of fresh air. I will definitely be booking this place in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave these wonderful comments! I think you have stayed at both of out properties now? Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best wishes
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing