We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cosy!”
other travellers have booked this property
'Skerryvore' - Oban Holiday Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Skerryvore' - Oban Holiday Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
'Skerryvore' - Oban Holiday Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
James T
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Very cosy!”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We spent Christmas week here and found the place very cosy and clean with everything required that you could wish for, we couldn’t of asked for more thanks very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coila M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overnight stay.”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house was lovely and clean and had everything we needed for our one night stay. The key safe is a bit tricky, especially if you arrive in the dark. It's a bit far out of town so you need to drive if you want to eat out but it has lovely views from the back of the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christian...
Wetter, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neat and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent three nights in the holiday home with 5 persons and enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness and friendly hosts. The surroundings provide a lot of stunning landscape (Mull, Iona, Staffa, Glencoe). You can reach Oban easily by car within roughly five minutes. We´ll recommend the accommodation to our friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing