We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate and peaceful cottage on the edge of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor seating area with BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Outdoor seating area with BBQ
Great outdoor space includes driveway with ample parking for 2 cars
Dining area with patio doors
Comfortable seating for 4
Modern bathroom with bath, electric shower, underfloor heating, heated towel rail and LED mirror
Double bedroom with fresh towels and bedlinen. Wall mounted TV/DVD and iPod docking station.
Cosy lounge with electric log fire
Well-equipped kitchen
Double bedroom with fresh towels and bed linen. Wall mounted TV/DVD and iPod docking station.
Christmas at Barcaldine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Localdine...
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculate and peaceful cottage on the edge of town”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I enjoyed 4 very comfortable days in this cozy cottage located just 5 minutes drive from Oban central. It has high quality virtually new fittings and equipment throughout and the bathroom is especially impressive, the heated towel rail was much appreciated on a cold June morning! The location is very quiet, almost in woodlands, no great views but then its also very sheltered. Part of a small close with adjoining retirement style cottages. We also enjoyed a visit to the Glen restaurant and pub which is close by but does not disturb the peace at all. Ideal for a touring base with comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen and a good sized lounge and 3 TVs ! Our Thanks to Caroline for providing such a good place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality of furnishings and fittings, peaceful location
Liked least: No direct contact with owner on arrival or departure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for relax”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was there for a long weekend with four friends of mine and we loved the place! The house was very clean and warm (the weather was not great), we enjoyed cooking in and we had a very good and long sleep! Lovely owner, who treated us with a sweet surprise in the kitchen :)

We will definitely go back when in Oban.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. You were great guests and are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fab197420...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing, modern and clean place to stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

i booked this as it was close to town and looked pretty as i was meeting friends to do a competition ,

we were not let down from the minute we hit the driveway,
very fresh clean looking building
done to a high standard in garden ,

place was pretty all over, modern feel and fresh decor in all rooms,

livingroom is very homley and has everything you need for a stay, kids loved the big comfy corner suite and nice bathroom

one of the best places we have stayed in a long time

giving this place 5 massive stars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern fancy feel
Liked least: everything was perfect for our stay
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. You and your family are welcome back any time! Best wishes Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Chris61
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Hi Christian merci pour vos aimables commentaires. Vous etiez invites super! Meilleurs voeux Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mireille...
Saint Andre des Eaux, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Mireille, please accept my apologies if my response in French isn't up to scratch. It's been a while since my school days of learning French! Merci pour votre tres gentil revue. Vous etiez d'excellents invites! Sinceres amities Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing