We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real "wow" factor”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sunset views from living room a warm welcome awaits you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Beautiful sunset views from living room
a warm welcome awaits you
Large comfortable living room with plenty of space to relax.
Large double bedroom overlooking Oban Harbour.
Relax and enjoy the stunning views of the boats coming into the harbour.
A small touch of Scotland awaits you at Alexandra Place
Many orginal features
Large double bedroom.
sunset view from front window
Twin Bedroom
Large bedroom with super kingsize bed and stunning views out to sea.
Large comfortable living room with plenty of space to relax.
Large kitchen space with many orginal features.
Large table and bench seating can easliy accommodate 8 guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Julielivi...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real "wow" factor”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stunning apartment with a "home from home" feel. Huge attention to every detail - cannot recommend highly enough - we will definitely return, everything you could ask for in a holiday home and more! Perfect location to explore Oban and all it has to offer. Many thanks for a fab stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Dear Julie
Thank you so much for your kind words we are so pleased that you had such a great stay for your 21st Birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oban soon. Regards Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hjack590
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Memorable family Easter weekend”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Delighted to have found the Alexandra apartment in Oban. Overlooking the sea from sitting room and two bedroom windows on the second floor, this apartment had everything. Spacious rooms, comfy beds, plenty seating in the sitting room and around the kitchen table to enjoy quality family time. Excellent facilities and the owners have thought of everything for a perfect stay. Thank you Hazel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Hi Helen , thank you for the lovely review and I am really pleased you had a good time. Hope to see you back in Oban in the future. Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, beautiful location.”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Alexandra Apartment with my mum and friends for my 40th birthday. I can not rate the apartment highly enough. The rooms were large, bright and beautifully decorated. The beds were very comfortable with all linen and towels provided. The living room and dining kitchen were very spacious. The location of the apartment was excellent, a 10 minute walk to both the train station and the centre of Oban. On arrival there was a bottle of fizz which was a lovely personal touch as were the chocolates on the beds. The apartment was warm and welcoming and comfortably slept all of us. Hazel and John the owners were great to deal with and very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration of the flat and the location
Liked least: Nothing - well other than having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thanks Gillian , so glad you had such and good stay and memorable birthday. Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GilJackie...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Unbeatable - look no further!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were 4 friends staying in Oban over a weekend and rented for 3 nights. We had weighed up the cost of B&B v renting an apartment and in the end were very glad of our decision to go for the apartment. We paid £150 between the 4 of us for each night and it meant we all had our own room and the facilities of a fabulous apartment.
We booked directly with the owner Hazel and everything was great with fast responses and lots of very useful information before arrival.
The apartment is finished to a very high standard and has been tastefully furnished and kitted out with absolutely everything you could possibly want including some very thoughtful extra items. It was very clean, modern, comfortable and roomy and we loved the dishwasher, two bathrooms was a plus, comfy large sofas and the amazing views from the front windows. There were even binoculars provided ! The apartment is on the second floor so may not suit those with limited mobility. Beds were very comfortable and some were the kind you could zip together to make doubles out of two singles.
You just can't beat this for location as it is right on the sea front just near the shopping street and not too far to walk to everything. We did some boat trips and it takes less than 10 minutes to walk along the front to the ferry terminal. Also plenty of shops nearby for provisions. One night we had a nice meal in a nice restaurant just a couple of minutes walk away - Cuan Mor. The remainder we cooked at the apartment and found that the kitchen was very well equipped. We came by car and you can park right outside the apartment.
Overall we thought this apartment was amazing, ticked all our boxes and if returning to Oban would have no hesitation on booking it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, excellent service from owner, views and standard of the accommodation
Liked least: nothing - cant fault it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for your excellent comments Jackie I am pleased you had such a good trip. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R
New Paltz, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, home away from home.”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

6 friends on a tour of Scotland. This was a really nice find. The location was beautiful, the apartment was beautiful, Hazel was very accommodating with our last minute reservation, and it was as comfortable as being home. We wished we had more time to spend in Oban.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, felt like home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$279
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing