We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Our amazing view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our amazing view!
Main bedroom, access into bedroom two. Main bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Our amazing view!
Main bedroom, access into bedroom two.
Main bedroom.
Bedroom two, accessed through the first.
Bedroom two.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Kitchen.
Open plan lounge, kitchen, dining area.
Tunnocks!
Shower room.
That view again!
Views.
Bonnie Oban Bay from Westbay.
Westbay Apartments, no2 is the window to the right of the entrance door.
Oban Bay from Westbay on a gorgeous spring evening.
Sunset from Westbay.
The entrance to the beach directly opposite the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Heather A
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely ”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

West Bay Apartment looks directly at the pretty sea bay of Oban so you can eat your meals in with a great view.
There is everything you need for your holiday including milk, butter and a loaf to put you on which we found very thoughtful.
It's a comfortable apartment and Gill was very helpful. I would recommend this Apartment for your stay if you don't mind steps up to the front door and the lower malm ikea bed which was the same as ours at home. Loved the sea themed wall paper in the main bedroom and there was ample storage space and on the whole a generally spacious and charming apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Westbay seafront apartment”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A good 2bed room apartment well furnished very clean nice and quiet lovely sea views two minutes walk to the shops. Five minutes walk to bus and railway station and you have a parking space at the apartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWhome
Uddingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Westbay Apartment Oban”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful spot to spend time in Oban.
View from window stunning.
Steps from seafront walk and easy to walk into heart of town.
The apartment was great Comfy and bright with everything we needed.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone headed to Oban

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jangowin
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very comfortable and handy for town centre etc. Everything here one would need. Only thing is my friend, who has MS, finds is that the sofa's and beds are very low so has a problem getting up from them, especially as she is quite tall. Both fine for me being smaller and fitter! We were aware of the several steep steps up to the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Draughty front windows....which are due to be replaced in next few weeks.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing