We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ellenabeich village and Easdale Island
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ellenabeich village and Easdale Island
Dog walk in the hills of Ellenabeich Front of Rockpool and Seashell Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Ellenabeich village and Easdale Island
Dog walk in the hills of Ellenabeich
Front of Rockpool and Seashell Cottages
Seashell Cottage
Front of Seashell Cottage
Livingroom with open fire
A wee dram!
Kitchen
Easdale Island
Beautiful Oban Bay with MacCaig's Tower in the foreground
Front Street of Ellenabeich
The Bridge over the Atlantic
Sunset from the village.
The dogs love it!
Treshnish Isles. A day trip from Oban. Amazing!
Just of Easdale Island on a hot day!
Front street of Ellenabeich
Aerial view of Ellenabeich
Slate beach in Ellenabeich
Fladda lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
C66
central scotland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in this cottage, it is very well appointed and the owners have thought of everything that you might need from supplying washing powder to a selection of dvd's. The cottage is tastefully decorated throughout and very comfortable. We were fortunate to have the most glorious sunny weather which really made our stay even more enjoyable. It's a great base for exploring the area and it was always good to know that we were returning to such comfort and a lovely sunny garden. We could not fault the accomodation at all and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
It was lovely to meet you both and am glad the cottage was comfortable for you, albeit the weather was so good, I think most of it was spent outside!! Also, a special thanks for giving me copies of your fantastic photos of the area, I'm sure you will see a couple of them on my website when I get to update it sometime!!, with your permission of course. Hope to see you again sometime. Best Wishes Annabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larryfran
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Best of all worlds on the West Coast”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I have just returned from a short-break to No2 Tramway Cottages and would like to thank Annabel for putting together such a delightful cottage. Having set my heart on staying on the Isle of Seil after a brief visit a few years ago, I struggled to find a holiday cottage that ticked all of my boxes, however Tramway Cottages hit all the targets. They have all the charm of a cottage, an open fire to relax in front of, clean, modern furnishings and they are within very close walking distance of a pub. The bed was also ridiculously comfortable. I believe the bathrooms have only recently been renovated and the whirlpool bath was much appreciated after a long day's walking. The Isle of Seil is a great place to stay if you want to escape without getting too far away from civilisation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thanks so much for the positive review, we try and update and improve the cottages every year so am pleased you enjoyed the whirlpool bath, great after a long walk!!. Many thanks and hope to see you again sometime. Annabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paws_9
East anglia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EVEN THE RAIN WAS FUN”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A lovely modern cottage that looks old. We could hear the Atlantic from the bedroom. Everything you need, plus a welcome bottle of wine, flowers and milk (essential as it is a couple of miles to the shop) Beds comfy, an open fire for those chilly evenings and peace.

Lots to do locally, Seafari, An Cala garden and a lovely church at Kilbrandon. Further afield Oban has most things (good swimming pool) and the seafood is wonderful. We can recommend Tramway Cottae

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful but easy to get around
Liked least: Nothing to dislike really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely get away”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This lovely and clean holiday accommodation doesn't skimp on facilities and you shouldn't be missing any essentials of you stay here. Even considering the location the house is warm and cosy, and a real coal fire is available to enhance the stay. The location itself is a great place for a get away. This is our second year at Tramway Cottages, with two kids, and as long as you're prepared to enjoy the outdoors you won't be disappointed.

Places to visit definitely include Easdale Island, where the Puffer is, and the 'Pool of the otters'otters' for the views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
410JoyceM
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is great holiday rental accommodation. The house is very comfortable and very well equipped. There are games and dvds if the weather is bad, as well as an open fire. The location is good for walking and further excursions around Argyll and the isles. Annabel is very welcoming and helpful. We have stayed here more than once; we hated leaving and look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience and comfort
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing