We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“stunning location, beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crosple Cottage

Crosple Cottage - the perfect hideaway for couples any time of the year
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crosple Cottage - the perfect hideaway for couples any time of the year
Cool and shaded in summer, warm and cosy in winter!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Crosple Cottage - the perfect hideaway for couples any time of the year
Cool and shaded in summer, warm and cosy in winter!
Set amidst rolling green fields. Perfect solitude.
Wonderful views to Loch Melfort
Smart TV, log burning stove, solid oak floors & original art work in living room
Intimate dining for 2 with far reaching views down to Loch Melfort
Well equipped kitchen
View from the kitchen sink
Cast iron roll top bath, underfloor heating and walk in shower.
Cast iron roll top bath, underfloor heating and separate walk in shower.
One of the pretty lochs you can fly fish on just a few minutes walk from the cottage
View from the house
Crosple Cottage
Sunset on Loch Melfort.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoe W
2 reviews
“stunning location, beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cottage perfectly suited all our needs. It had all we needed for a cosy retreat in the lovely house with a view across the loch, along with lots of information and equipment for exploring the incredible landscape of the surrounding highlands and islands. Idyllic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArianRtm
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in a unique location”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a great stay at Crosple cottage.
The (almost new) house is fully equipped and is set in an unique location, with sweeping views to the loch. Rory, the owner, was there on our arrival and made us feel very welcome. We'll definitely visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We honeymooned at Crosple cottage for a week, arriving at midnight to a warm and lit house with homemade cake and wine made our evening and was such an amazing start to our special week.
Very very high standard throughout the whole cottage. A very quiet place, so cosy, views over the loch, amazing. We hope to come back for anniversaries in a few years. Thank you Rory and Jenny!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well equipped cottage in beautiful scenic location.
A bottle of wine and some cakes was kindly left for us when we arrived.
The cottage has a fully equipped kitchen, a TV with special sound system and blue-tooth speakers in the bedroom and bathroom. The cottage also features air source heating and a wood burning stove.
We spent a restful week enjoying local walks and visits to Oban and Inveraray.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tastyfood...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous as always”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Love this cottage, it's idyllic location, cosy feel and excellent facilities make it a real home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing