We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury, seclusion amid a stunning part of the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crosple Cottage

Crosple Cottage - the perfect hideaway for couples any time of the year
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crosple Cottage - the perfect hideaway for couples any time of the year
Cool and shaded in summer, warm and cosy in winter!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Crosple Cottage - the perfect hideaway for couples any time of the year
Cool and shaded in summer, warm and cosy in winter!
Set amidst rolling green fields. Perfect solitude.
Wonderful views to Loch Melfort
Smart TV, log burning stove, solid oak floors & original art work in living room
Intimate dining for 2 with far reaching views down to Loch Melfort
Well equipped kitchen
View from the kitchen sink
Cast iron roll top bath, underfloor heating and walk in shower.
Cast iron roll top bath, underfloor heating and separate walk in shower.
One of the pretty lochs you can fly fish on just a few minutes walk from the cottage
View from the house
Crosple Cottage
Sunset on Loch Melfort.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark H
1 review
“Luxury, seclusion amid a stunning part of the world.”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Crosple cottage is the perfect get-away location. A beautifully finished cottage that blends charm with modern day convenience, set in simply stunning scenery. Almost hesitate to post this review, giving away our fantastic minimoon find to everyone else. We loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and cosy feel of the cottage in a great location.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daryl W
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautfiul and peaceful”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved every moment of our stay in this remote, yet tastefully decorated cottage. It was fully equipped with every modern appliance and electronic device you could ever want. Beautiful scenery and views are in abundance. Lovely walks right at your doorstep. Great hospitality was on hand from the moment we arrived to the time of our departure. A great place to relax, unwind and escape the daily challenges of life...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of furnishings and equipment in the cottage
Liked least: We liked everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmella1...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We came across Crosple Cottage quite by accident and how glad are we that we did! We booked to stay for 4 nights over the new year period to recharge our batteries. We were warmly met by Jennie on arrival, who showed us around the cottage. There had been some trouble at the time with internet connections which meant we were unable to access emails and Netflix on the tv. Jennie was most apologetic about it and even offered the use of her own home if we needed to access any emails etc. Rory later brought a dad player as we had brought some DVDs to watch. In the kitchen they had left a bottle of wine and some home made cake....delish! The cottage is beautiful, finished to a high standard with beautiful accessories. They have thought of everything, from the welcoming log fire to the sheer comfort of the bed (best nights sleep we've had for a long time). We felt very much at home....so much so that we didn't want to leave. The view from every window is simply breathtaking. The weather was none too kind during our stay but that didn't dampen the beauty of the surroundings, from the reflections on the loch to the golden browns, yellows and reds of the surrounding hills...it is simply stunning no matter what the weather is. It was with a heavy heart that we left the little cottage but with a promise to return. A sheer delight to have stayed here and such warm welcoming hosts.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing